We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated luxury”
Review of Orange Grove Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orange Grove Farm
Ranked #2 of 25 Robertson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The cottage exceeded our expectations! The rooms are more than adequately furnished, and the layout is functional and elegant. The views are fantastic, and we really enjoyed the hiking trails and the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on Orange Grove Farm - we appreciate your valuable feedback. It is our mission to meet and exceed the expectations of every guest visiting Orange Grove Farm and your review will inspire us to continue doing so. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm! Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Don't have much more to say than what's already been said. Professional, courteous & friendly staff. Units leave little to be desired - all well equipped to a high standard. Amazing beds! We'll back too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us - every review we get from our guests, motivate us to deliver superior service and provide exceptional accommodation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice location for a well needed break.
Houses are far apart giving excellent privacy.
Units are well appointed and serviced very well.
Lovely scenery and enjoyed seeing the farm work in progress.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paulvw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review with us - we appreciate your valuable feedback and we will continue to make every stay experience exceptional and memorable. Wishing you happy travels, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Orange Grove was pleasant, secluded, friendly and extremely relaxing. The accommodation was luxurious, comfortable and serviced daily, including the pool! The surroundings are beautiful and I'd go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing Orange Grove Farm on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm. Happy Travels, Carlos & the OGF Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent accomodation and a stunning setting. The 1812 range of products was the best treat and we loved the walks on the farm. The service was exceptional. The rooms were gorgeous and the feather pillows were amazing. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and valuable feedback on your stay experience at Orange Grove Farm. We take great pride in delivering exceptional service and accommodation to our guests and your kind words will encourage us to continue doing so. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm! Happy Travels, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautfiful setting. Great attention to detail in the cottages. Staff very attentive. Private. Quiet. Lovely sunsets. Birdlife. Best wineries nearby. Lovely restuarants nearby. Would love to go again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mienke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on Orange Grove Farm - we appreciate your valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Bride and bridesmaids day visited - wedding party got dressed and did photo shoot in the garden of Orange Grove. Unbelievable and stylish breakfast and snacks provided for the wedding party and stunning setting where the girls could relax before getting ready for the wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank You for your review on Orange Grove Farm - your valuable feedback will inspire us to continue making every guests' stay experience memorable and special. Happy Travels, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
12.1 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
6.5 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 25 in Robertson
582 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
11.9 mi away
MO & ROSE at Soekershof
MO & ROSE at Soekershof
#7 of 25 in Robertson
145 reviews
14.8 mi away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 25 in Robertson
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Grove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Grove Farm

Address: PO Box 972, Noree, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range: £133 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Orange Grove Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic mountains, crystal clear waterfalls, and abundant fauna and flora - at Orange Grove Farm guests can discover the wonders of nature, choose from a vast range of outdoor activities, or succumb to the peace, quiet and tranquility.Orange Grove Farm is a working wine and olive farm situated in the heart of Robertson's valley of wine and roses. The farm is less than two hours from Cape Town and is the ideal place to relax and rejuvenate.Our luxurious cottages, available in self-catering or B&B options, are named after the areas where the owner mined diamonds, and each has a unique story to tell. They combine comfort and beauty, offering a setting in which to linger and relax. Each cottage is fully serviced daily by our friendly staff, leaving you only to concentrate on unwinding and enjoying the magnificence of your surroundings. Your private veranda and swimming pool provides a relaxing vantage-point to take in spectacular mountain views, the overwhelming sound of silence, and the truly prolific bird-life. At night the crystal clear sky, and no artificial lights, will spectacularly display the breath-taking canopy of our southern stars. It will simply take your breath away!Our cottages are located far enough from each other so as to provide maximum privacy for our guests. Access to each is via your own private road.If you are looking for a romantic, elegant country setting and personalized service, visit Orange Grove Farm. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our luxurious cottages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Orange Grove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing