We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean accommodation in beautiful valley”
Review of Wederom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robertson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wederom B&B
Ranked #14 of 25 Robertson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This b&b is comfortable and very clean. The converted silos provide quirky accommodation, thoughtfully converted to cater for the many groups of hikers and cyclists who have discovered this part of the Cape. The du Toit family who run Wederom are energetic and friendly and happy to relay the story of the Italian prisoners of war who stayed on the farm in WWII and whose name now adorn a very drinkable Shiraz produced on the farm - Salvatori

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rosikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at wederom. Joyce and the family were the ultimate hosts- nothing was too much trouble. The hannepoot husies were so comfortable and a great place to unwind.

Officially the highlight of our holiday!! We will be recommending the accommodation (as well as the wine) to all and sundry!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RussellRSAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A family run "Boutique" winery where you immediately feel at home. The rooms are decorated with love and you will find everything you need for a comfortable self catering. For groups there is also the option to have dinner or breakfast made by the owners. Lekker !!! And then there are the stories of live in the wine farm community you will enjoy if you can spend a little time together with family members. A home away from home !

Room Tip: Top of the pop is No 12, the view is just stunning. But don't worry, all the rooms are fitted wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Very Nice place to stay. Lovely surroundings & stunning views on the vineyard. Very friendly and helpfull. You feel very Welcome and The familie helps out with all Your questions. Loved being in this beautifull environment on the countryside.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Yolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in Robertson. Was our second visit to wederom ,the first room was however much bigger. Owners were very happy to let us use the restaurant to watch the rugby and braai, which was great as it was very wet and rainy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dev0nT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Have been to the Wederom Wine Farm several times and love coming back. Alway try to stay at room 12 or 11 in the silo. Wonderful view over the valley, nice balcony. Room comes with kitchenett, fridge, coffee and tea station, mircowave, fire place, ... Breakfast buffet for groups offeres a hug variety including warm breakfast. Otherwise you can order a tray with goodies and homemade bread to your room. Delicious home made lunch and dinner can be booked for groups. The Du Toit Family runs place with lots of passion and is always there with advice for activities in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

we booked 2 nights at hanepoot huisies, wederom farm. we were "upgraded" to a room/house with a fireplace. wood was provided , at a very cheap price, and 1,2, 3 some blits and a fire lighter with the wood was delivered. the rooms are small but acceptable, tv, electric blankets to keep the cold at bay, small kichenette, and bath room are more than sufficient, value for money

Room Tip: wit and swart philip has a fire place and nice big sliding doors looking onto the vinyards in summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvettealbertse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
0 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
0 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#2 of 25 in Robertson
608 reviews
0 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#3 of 25 in Robertson
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
0 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
0 mi away
De Hoop Cottages
De Hoop Cottages
#2 of 23 in Robertson
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wederom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wederom B&B

Address: Goree Road, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing