We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to celebrate with family and friends”
Review of Good Hope Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robertson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Good Hope Farm
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I just celebrated my 40th birthday here and we rented out all the mountain cottages and the protea and lavender cottage.
Tarryn and Tienie were fantastic hosts and played a huge part in making my birthday a very memorable occasion. Tarryn went out of her way to accommodate us and I was blown away by her service and willingness to help organise this weekend for us.
I would highly recommend this farm for a group of friends / family wanting to spend a weekend away. We climbed up the mountain to the waterfall which was just beautiful, we had a lamb on the spit which was delicious and we had a photo shoot all around the farm for fun, and it really was a very good laugh !
You will not be disappointed :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janebaines007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Such a stunning farm and great hosts! We keep going back and also decided to have our wedding next month on the farm with 80 guests. Have stayed in the dam cottages on 3 different trips and also the main wing. Chose winter and summer and every time, it's just stunning!

Room Tip: All accommodation is great. The dam cottages are lovely and great for those wanting to fish. Mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Imagine a place where there are no city lights in the distance and the Milky Way is in view. The surprisingly young owners, Taryn and Tienie, were so charming and hospitable. Even dropping off free wood and ice as we needed it and allowing us to join in their hobbies! This was the perfect getaway for this city girl.

The Protea cottage was rustic and charming. But we were lucky enough to stay in a seperate unit in the farmhouse. Such a gem!

Do check what utensils are provided though if you plan on cooking. Not quite fully stocked kitchens.

Also come with a 4x4. The gravel road to the farm is not great for sedans!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shafeeqahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We rented 5 of the cottages for a group of 20. It was a perfect weekend, the location, the accommodation, the activities around the farm, even the toilet with a view!. Absolutely fantastic!. Just beware that the damm cottages are quite basic in comparison to the mountain cottages.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Good Hope Farm in March, 2012. We stayed in the furthermost cottage, and had a great feeling of the quiet and peace of the place: we were the only guests so the experience was really special.
Lovely pool which made the heat bearable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodfirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ga voor mountain of lavender cottages. Dam en Protea links laten liggen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlonRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hessel_inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
25.7 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
20.5 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#2 of 25 in Robertson
614 reviews
20.2 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#3 of 25 in Robertson
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
25.9 mi away
De Hoop Cottages
De Hoop Cottages
#2 of 23 in Robertson
92 reviews
20.6 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Hope Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Hope Farm

Address: Robertson, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Robertson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing