We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gift browsing while you eat”
Review of Spaces

Spaces
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Robertson
Restaurant details
Robertson Wine Valley, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gift browsing while you eat”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good food at cape town prices but worth a visit. Excellent coffee barista. Great venue for work function or social group...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little of everything”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My kids groaned when we walked in the door and said "oh boy, we're going to be here for a loooong time". This shop has everything from hand creams to furniture, clothes & chandeliers, to crockery and with a coffee shops right there, a fire going ... to divine. My tween bought "Halloween fangs', my eldest bought coffee beans, hubby bought a neon hat for an 80's party and me ... well .... too much !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montagu, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant/Decor surprise”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Situated in an old warehouse this restaurant and beanery is absolutely tops in the area. Besides the decor objects of another era, the food at Spaces is exceptional. The best hamburger I have ever eaten! If you are a coffee lover the selection of coffees on offer from the beanery will satisfy any critic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColinV701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

An amazing place, best coffee, great food. You can feel the warmth. Spaces is a hidden gem in Roberston surrounded by breath taking scenery. Truly a destination not to be passed by. A place I will visit every opportunity I can.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NathanGroener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Coffee”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A huge shed filled with quirky gifts, furniture and a deli section. The coffee shop serves the best coffee in town and also have great breakfast options! Don't miss out on this one!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank The-Fraters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spaces also viewed

Robertson, Western Cape
 
Robertson, Western Cape
 

Been to Spaces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing