We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loganda Karoo Lodge(Touwsrivier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
604
65
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
65
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne breakfastb bglass of champagnehonesty barnice hostsexcellent breakfastmake you feel at homewarm welcomewonderful staynice gardenstayed nightspool areahis wifeattention to detailsouth africacourse dinnerenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Friendly and helpful owner
Very well maintained, clean and comfortable
Secure, off-street parking including for our trailer with motorcycle
Excellent breakfast
We plan to use the guest house again in future

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul & Adri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My boyfriend and I were holidaying in Cape Town but wanted a change of scenery and on a whim decided to visit Robertson. We checked the internet and found Ballinderry. It looked good and had reasonable pices (even on short notice), so we booked it. And we were pleasantly surrised! It was better than we expected. The hosts were so friendly and kind (even providing me with Dettol to clean a blister on my foot), the room was well equipped and the guest house is situated in a very quiet area. It was just...peaceful!
We also had dinner (served by the hosts) one night and what a delicious dinner it was! And oh, the swimming pool is great! Towels are provided on-sight and bins to leave the used towels behind. There is really nothing bad I can say about this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

May cost a little more but one get's so much more in return. The house is smart, the decor is great, the hosts terrific. My only negative was the ±5 minute wait for hot water to arrive at the shower. Bravo Zulu

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Luc & Hilde are charming and delightful hosts in this star guest house. Our room was comfortable and very well equipped. Dinner (cooked by Hilde) was excellent, based on freshly cooked fresh ingredients. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our tour. Good value, sherry and port always on tap, a good honesty bar and a comfortable stay. Great decor. Lovely location. Perfect hosts. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed fine (we were given the choice). The pool rooms are behind the main house. Others are in the house.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Everything was just perfect and we liked it a lot. We will be back for sure! Especially the tasty room we liked and the lovely dinner, which was excellent. We also appreciated the special milk orgsnised. Thanks Hilde & Luc!


  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews