We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Ranked #1 of 24 Robertson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent a wonderful 2 nights here. The accommodation was excellent and the evening meals were out of this world - as good as you would get in any top restaurant. Luc and Hilde go out of of their way to make your stay memorable. Their garden and pool area is an oasis of calm. We will certainly return here at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne543Edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    55
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
388
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is such an amazing guest house in the middle of Robertson closer to the Brandy route. We stayed here for two nights, in a well furnished room with great linen and luxury bath towels. Luc and Hilde make such a wonderful couple and compliment each other so well. The champagne breakfast with a wholesome and hearty 3-course breakfast ensured we were ready for a great day ahead. The homebaked items smell and taste divine, and create such a homely feeling as you walk donw to your room and you sit on the lovely wooden furniture to tuck into something yummy and healthy. A lot of the The pool screams dive in, and their garden is such a good sanctuary to go to when you need to clear your head and take in some fresh air.
This is a must for everyone going to the Robertson, Ashton, MacGregor, and Montague.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwaziQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henley in arden
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

we again stayed at ballinderry for our fourth year and it was as lovely as ever.
we always enjoy our stay here and love hilda great cooking and lucs is as great and helpful as ever.
we had a lovely air conditioned room by the pool which was large and so well equipped and it is lovely to dine by the pool with great view of their superb garden.
we like this guest house very much and plan to visit again in 2015!!

Room Tip: choose room by pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeldufty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our fourth visit and it was excellent as always. Luc and Hilde are wonderful hosts, the bedroom and bathroom had everything we required and were spotlessly clean. The garden is beautiful and the swimming pool must be the cleanest we have seen. Then there is the food!! Hilde's dinners are legendary and are the highlight of each day. The menus are fantastic, so tasty and very professional. We so enjoy everything about our stay at Ballinderry and will return, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

situated in a nice area of Robertson
warm welcome and always attentive host, perfect service
stylish rooms, well-appointed,
nice garden and pool area
the dinner: it´s a must for every guest!
next time not only for one night!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Klaus Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lokeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Robertson is a beautiful peaceful city. Luc is a great host and excellent wine advisor. Hilde prepared us each night an unforgettable dinner. What should we wish more to go back next year?

Magda en Hugo

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank huma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hilde and Luc are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and when we had a minor traffic incident they were exceptionally helpful. We stayed in the garden room which is at the front of the house and yes it is a little on the small side but we managed fine. It has a small table and 2 chairs just outside the room where you can sit. The room has air con which was efficient. The Internet connection is a bit erratic but they apparently pay for the fastest available service. The food is without doubt some of the best we have experienced. We dined in both evenings and had the opportunity to chat to other guests which you would not necessarily get in a restaurant, some of them were regular visitors. The wine tasting opportunities in Robertson are excellent. We cannot comment on value as we booked through an agent but everything else was 5*

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robertson
5.8 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
0.4 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 24 in Robertson
535 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 24 in Robertson
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
7.9 mi away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 24 in Robertson
328 reviews
13.2 mi away
Montagu Vines Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House

Property: Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Address: 8 Le Roux Street, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique guest house in a quiet residential area. Unwind in a relaxed atmosphere of luxury and inspiring decor. Indulge your senses with mouth-watering food and fine Robertson wines. Enjoy unsurpassed hospitality and service excellence. Ballinderry has five double/twin rooms and two deluxe garden suites, all with air-conditioning, satellite TV and all other modern comforts. Facilities include pool and big tropical garden, top quality bedding, tea- and coffee facilities, fans, hair dryers, safes, WiFi and secure off-street parking. English & Continental champagne breakfast included in our rates. Don't miss Hilde's mouth-watering home cooked dinners, inspired by her Belgian roots and love for the Mediterranean cuisine. A feast for foodies and wine-lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing