We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Robertson getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Ranked #1 of 24 Robertson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing Robertson getaway”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This guesthouse is beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, inviting and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the apple pancake breakfast and sitting by the warm fire in the guest lounge. Luc was incredibly hospitable and we would definitely come back again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    55
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
388
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent a lovely three days in Robertson at the Wacky Wine Festival and found the location of The Ballinderry very suitable.The room was comfortable and immaculately clean.We enjoyed relaxing in the Guest Lounge and reading next to the roaring log fire. The very well presented breakfasts were delicious. Thank you Luc and Hilda for welcoming us in your lovely Guest House.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine & Dud... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was really one of the guesthouses we loved most during our three-week visit of South Africa. The hospitality of the hosts is amazing, as well as the breakfast, the setting and design of the guest house and the superb 3-course diner you can have if you book it in beforehand! Really the top location to visit Robertson and surroundings!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karoline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boom, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hilde and Luc are a belgian couple that know how to treat their guests. They are very helpfull, the food is delicious and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. They have an eye for detail and a good taste in decoration.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Davieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Thank you Luc & Hilde for always making me feel welcome! Definitely 5 star value, beautiful! We have had a lot of satisfied guests and I can see why! I raved to my wife about the attention to detail and the welcoming and homely feeling when you arrive at Ballinderry. Definitely referring our guests to Ballinderry, good luck with Wacky around the corner.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heinrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamhlushwa
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were really struggling to find accommodation, and just happen to come across Ballinderry after having no luck with two other places. With that being said, Luc and Hilde are running a fantastic place! They both went above and beyond in making you feel at home, as well having a wealth of information on things to do in the area. A lot of places do the bare minimum - this is not one of them! You can tell that they really care about your experience. Thank you for such a wonderful time! We will definitely recommend to others and stay there again when we're back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Megan2422014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Such a stunning place! Luc and Hilde go above and beyond as hosts to ensure you are taken care of. They have everything and more at their lovely abode in Robertson. We'd highly recommend this place and will for sure be staying here again next time we come through!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnellis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robertson
5.8 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
0.4 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 24 in Robertson
535 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 24 in Robertson
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
7.9 mi away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 24 in Robertson
328 reviews
13.2 mi away
Montagu Vines Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House

Property: Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Address: 8 Le Roux Street, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique guest house in a quiet residential area. Unwind in a relaxed atmosphere of luxury and inspiring decor. Indulge your senses with mouth-watering food and fine Robertson wines. Enjoy unsurpassed hospitality and service excellence. Ballinderry has five double/twin rooms and two deluxe garden suites, all with air-conditioning, satellite TV and all other modern comforts. Facilities include pool and big tropical garden, top quality bedding, tea- and coffee facilities, fans, hair dryers, safes, WiFi and secure off-street parking. English & Continental champagne breakfast included in our rates. Don't miss Hilde's mouth-watering home cooked dinners, inspired by her Belgian roots and love for the Mediterranean cuisine. A feast for foodies and wine-lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing