We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Lodge - an extraordinary Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Lodge Guest House
Ranked #10 of 25 Robertson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2007

If one likes good wines and visit the region around Robertson, we warmly recommend Lynne and Pauls Cedar Lodge in Robertson.
It is a really very nice and cosy place to stay, with a lot of charme (and two lovely dachshunds).
Lynne and Paul gave us a lot of precious advises (i.e. like where to go best for canoing, which scenic route would better to drive, what kind of equipment is useful, etc.) and helped with the bookings for diverse National-Parks and car rental in a highly professional and most kindly way.
Paul took us to unforgettable wine-tasting-tours - without him we would have been lost in the 44 wineries of the region with a couple of hundred different wines, Ports and Champagnes. Breakfast is excellent and the evenings of BBQ s were marvellous. Paul celebrates his delicious meals with knowledge, passion and taste - we found no better place to eat during our 5 weeks holidays.
If we'll ever again travel in South Africa, for us CL will be a MUST.
Thomas Kunz, Hamburg, Germany

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fit-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Lodge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genevoise88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zauberwort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: die beiden oberen zimmer sind die schönsten
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LexSchruijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
1.1 mi away
Randrivier Guest House
Randrivier Guest House
#11 of 25 in Robertson
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
5.5 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
De Oude Opstal
De Oude Opstal
#6 of 25 in Robertson
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
The LemonTree House
The LemonTree House
#12 of 25 in Robertson
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 25 in Robertson
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Guest House

Address: 23 Cedar Avenue, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range: £49 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Where the Rest is Best". Upmarket accommodation in a quiet residential area in the Heart of Route 62 (longest wine route in the world). Private tropical garden setting with pool and abundant bird life. Three double rooms and a family suite, all with private entrances and verandas, tea/coffee trays, fans and heaters and wifi internet facilities. Enjoy sumptuous breakfasts as well as evening meals (by prior arrangement) prepared by Chef Paul. We stand by our motto - best beds, best meals and wine - the rest will speak for itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing