We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, homely and stylish”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hook Shot Lodge

Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Living room with  spacious dining area , television  and kitchen all flowing into one another
Modern kitchen that forms part of living area
Television area with seating
Wine tasting area in living room
En suite bathroom of main bedroom on ground level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robertson, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Babette B
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Lovely, homely and stylish”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We didn't know what to expect when arriving in Robertson but Elda was there to warmly welcome us and take us through the house. We were also given recommendations of where to go which helped.

The house is so well equipped and it was just a pleasure to stay in. We had such a wonderful stay at Hook Shot Lodge and will defnitley be returning.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
I enjoyed receiving these very special guests from Cape Town.They took trouble to travel to our valley for the wines they were looking for. Besides the above they also used the opportunities to explore all the numerous options that this valley offers.They are considerate and caring guests and will always be welcome to visit Hook Shot Lodge again.Thank you for visiting .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter S
1 review
“Peaceful Breakaway!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hook Shot Lodge is a clean, neat and beautiful place with magnificent views.
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again in future..
Keep up the good work.. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
I enjoyed receiving this friendly and very considerate and appreciative family at Hook Shot Lodge. They will always be welcome to visit Hook Shot Lodge again.Thank you for visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer72...
1 review
“We stayed in style!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was an amazing experience! We felt very welcome and stayed in style. Everything and more that we needed and expected was provided!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
It was lovely to receive these guests for their first visit .They are appreciative guests and very considerate as Hook Shot is situated on a Golf Estate.They are most welcome to visit us again at any time .Thank you for spending time at Hook Shot Lodge.
Kindest regards
Elda
Hook Shot lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105joyce
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Beautiful, well equipped and central home to explore the area from”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at Hookshot Lodge with our 3 small children. Elda is the perfect hostess, explaining where all the best places are to visit and even calling us to tell us where the best place is to go and play in the snow, which we had during our stay in Robertson in mid-winter. One can see all the surrounding mountains from the house which was a beautiful view with their snowy peaks.

My husband played golf every day, as the house is on the golf course and a short walk from the clubhouse, and we explored the wine farms and other lovely places in the area.

The rooms were warm and air-conditioned for the icy winter nights and we felt very comfortable and at home during our stay. I can highly recommend Hookshot Lodge.

Thanks for a lovely holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
I really enjoyed receiving this very special family all the way from Cape Town.They used every opportunity to explore and experience this beautiful Valley.They are considerate and mindful guests and any host would love to receive them.They will always be welcome at Hook Shot Lodge again.Thank you for visiting us.
Kindest regards
Elda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurennys...
Langebaan, South Africa
1 review
“The BEST!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed the stay very much, the owners are incredibly helpfull.
We'll be back and can recommend Hook Shot Lodge to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
We really enjoyed receiving this family at Hook Shot Lodge.
They are wonderful mindful guests.They took trouble in experiencing the area and will always be welcome to visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinett...
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
“It was everything one could wish for in a home away from home, without compromise.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is a short distance from the town. It is safe with access control.
The house is immaculate and the pictures are an exact representation of the accommodation. The land/golfcourse is beautiful. One can have good exercise in the form of a run along the estate within the secure environment. A definite for next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
I really enjoyed receiving this very well organised group at Hook Shot Lodge.They are considerate and punctual guests , used every opportunity to explore our beautiful town and surroundings during this very busy time of Wacky Wine .Left Hook Shot in mint condition and will always be welcome at Hook Shot Lodge again.Thank you for visiting Hook Shot Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne_Ma...
Citrusdal, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an awesome time at Hookshot. Modern interior and luxurious stay was out of this world! We will definately be back. Thanks Elda

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
I enjoyed receiving these very special guests at Hook Shot for the Easter Weekend.They booked way in advance.The guests had a fully booked program for the weekend to explore the Valley. These very considerate guests will always be welcome at Hook Shot for it was only a pleasure to host them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing