We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very neat and tidy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hook Shot Lodge

Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Living room with  spacious dining area , television  and kitchen all flowing into one another
Modern kitchen that forms part of living area
Television area with seating
Wine tasting area in living room
En suite bathroom of main bedroom on ground level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robertson, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nicolerui...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Very neat and tidy”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at the lodge for our honeymoon. A very pleasant and clean place. My husband and I could not have asked for a better way to start our nuptials in this beautiful and tranquil place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
It was such a privilege to receive our guests at Hook Shot Lodge for this very special holiday.We are delighted that they enjoyed their stay and had some quality time to explore and relax in our area.They will always be welcome to return and thank you for choosing Hook Shot Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCA_ZA
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, comfortable and homely”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very friendly hostess welcomed us into her lovely house. Comfortable and homely, but also luxurious. Pleasant views all around. Within short distance of the town and great restaurants. Helpful information provided by hostess ensured a very enjoyable day. I left feeling pampered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
We were honored to receive this friendly family at Hook Shot Lodge.They used the time available to experience the area, restaurants etc.They are frequent travelers and I am delighted that they enjoyed their stay.Thank you for visiting hook Shot Lodge and they will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno_Talj...
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“Hookshot Lodge”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is very modern ,beautifull, spacious and well equiped. Always nice to stay at a place that feels like home. Well situated in a beautifull Golf estate and lots of wine estates to visit. Elda was a fantastic host and will ensure that everything is in place for your stay.

Would recommend Hookshot Lodge or Hookshot Manor to anyone wanting to stay over in Robertson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
I really enjoyed receiving Ryno and his family at Hook Shot Lodge.
They took trouble to visit and experience our area and they are very mindful considerate guests.They will always be welcome and Hook Shot was left immaculately.Thank you for visiting Hook Shot Lodge .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaruP8
1 review
“Stunning accommodation for six adults sharing. Neat and tidy with all amenities.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Situated on a beautiful and tranquil golf estate with everything within a few kilometers. Elda the manager of the house is very helpful and helped us set up an itinerary of wine farms and restaurants to visit. Saggy Stone Microbrewery and Strictly coffee a must do in Robertson as well as Springfield wine estate and Viljoensdrift River cruise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
It was only a pleasure to receive Karu and his very well prepared friendly group.
They planned their weekend well in advance in order to make the most of the weekend and time available.I do believe they really explored the area as some of the guests have not been in the Robertson area before.They are a very considerate group, left Hook Shot Lodge in mint condition and will always be welcome to visit again. Thank you for visiting Hook Shot Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babette B
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Lovely, homely and stylish”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We didn't know what to expect when arriving in Robertson but Elda was there to warmly welcome us and take us through the house. We were also given recommendations of where to go which helped.

The house is so well equipped and it was just a pleasure to stay in. We had such a wonderful stay at Hook Shot Lodge and will defnitley be returning.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
I enjoyed receiving these very special guests from Cape Town.They took trouble to travel to our valley for the wines they were looking for. Besides the above they also used the opportunities to explore all the numerous options that this valley offers.They are considerate and caring guests and will always be welcome to visit Hook Shot Lodge again.Thank you for visiting .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter S
1 review
“Peaceful Breakaway!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hook Shot Lodge is a clean, neat and beautiful place with magnificent views.
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again in future..
Keep up the good work.. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
I enjoyed receiving this friendly and very considerate and appreciative family at Hook Shot Lodge. They will always be welcome to visit Hook Shot Lodge again.Thank you for visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer72...
1 review
“We stayed in style!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was an amazing experience! We felt very welcome and stayed in style. Everything and more that we needed and expected was provided!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
It was lovely to receive these guests for their first visit .They are appreciative guests and very considerate as Hook Shot is situated on a Golf Estate.They are most welcome to visit us again at any time .Thank you for spending time at Hook Shot Lodge.
Kindest regards
Elda
Hook Shot lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing