We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mario Olivier”
Review of Sedgefield Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sedgefield Arms
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very nice place. Friendly, Neat with lovely accomodation. Units are spacious and long term stay would be a pleasure. Good restaurant and bar 15m from your own unit located in a very well kept garden setting. very recommendable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Sedgefield Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Its seem to be normal these days to stay in a place and walk away feeling that you have not received what you were charged for.
This in certainly not the case with the Sedgefield Arms. It is very well priced and you certainly will walk away feeling good about the complete service you received. The staff is well groomed, trained and very friendly. The food is great and the rooms very well maintained.
This was a great all round experience.

Thank you Kathy and staff,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I thought the rates and accommodation were in line and represented good value for money.The staff were helpful and friendly.All in, a great stay! Thank You.I will surely stay at The Arms again,should I be in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My brother and I stayed for just the one night as we ran the Knysna Marathon on the Saturday morning. Despite there being a problem with the marathon, the staff we very accommodating of us booking out late, and organizing breakfast for us even though it was past noon. We really appreciated this!

We chose to stay in Sedgefield to avoid the noise so we could sleep early; unfortunately we were allocated a room above the restaurant and bar where there was music playing, and we could easily hear the people in the room next to us.

All in all, a good stay, and if we stay the night in that neck of the woods again, the Sedgefield arms will be our first 'go-to' option :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank burman_greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Thank you for outstanding service and and friendliness from all staff, including waiters and cleaners. Your restaurant and the price structure for meals are very reasonable ! You will see us again'
Pieter Meyer

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PieterMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Room was neat and clean and although the national road was nearby the room was not at all noisy. Breakfast was taken at the Pelican Inn across the road and was excellent in every respect. Alin all a most satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed in room 1 the room next door had an inter connecting door which was paper thin and we could hear every word of the man next door whilst he was on the phone, coughing and farting! The worst thing about this room was the toilet which is next to a 45 degree roof making it impossible to stand in front of it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedgefield hotels
4.3 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
#2 of 22 in Sedgefield
262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Pleasant Living
Lake Pleasant Living
#3 of 22 in Sedgefield
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Teniqua Treetops
Teniqua Treetops
#1 of 22 in Sedgefield
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
141 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedgefield Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedgefield Arms

Address: 28 Pelican Lane, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Sedgefield
Price Range: £41 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedgefield Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home from home on South Africa's Garden Route. Luxury self-catering cottages and apartments amidst manicured gardens, offering stylish comfort, warmth and relaxation.All are delicately furnished and fully equipped with the convenience of modern appliances that make self-catering a pleasure. a laundry service is available. Non-smoking apartments are also available.The Sedgefield Arms restaurant, with fully licensed pub and fenced in swimming pool form the heart of the complex and provide delectable meals, refreshment and entertainment.We are open for breakfast 6 days a week (Monday till Saturday) which is served until 11h00. We also host functions such as weddings, birthday parties etc. We run daily value for money specials in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sedgefield Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing