We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afrovibe- great place to stay at!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Afrovibe Adventure Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Afrovibe- great place to stay at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Afrovibe has a great location close to a beautiful beach with a great view from the roof top...
A lot of adventures you can do around and the staff is more than ready to help and direct you to the best sites.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neta_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thanks for your feedback Neta, was great having you stay with us! We hope that you enjoyed the rest of you travels in our beautiful country!

Warm regards,
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    57
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
21
39
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

The best place to relax with awesome Afrovibers! Stick you feet in the sand with the sun on your back and a cocktail in hand! Clean rooms, great vibe and enough adventures to keep any adrenalin junkie on the edge of their seats!

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view rooms!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParaglidingSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thanks ParaglidingSA,

We appreciate your feedback!

Kind regards from the Afrovibe team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I had an awesome time at afrovibe adventure lodge! All in one; great location, adventure, fun, ocean direct infront of the hostel and fabulous stuff, always trying to make and suport u to get the most of a day!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you Joy, we very happy to know that you such an enjoyable stay with us!

We look forward to your next visit! :-)

Cheers and see you soon!
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertsliyah, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Afrovibe Lodge is located in a beautiful area at Myoli Beach.
The area is beautiful and there are plenty of atractions on the side. The Lodge is beautiful and very cozy. Also the staff is amazing and very helful, you wount find a better place in this area.
Definetley you will enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us Yael, we appreciate it.

Come visit us again soon! :-)

Kind regards, Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Directly at the incredible beach this new Backpacker has it all. If you're in for al sorts of beach sports, to party, sightseeing, excellent braais or just to chill, this place has it all! Just ask and they'll make it happen for sure. One day is propably not enough. And don't forget to check out the amazing Saturday market with great food and the amazing roof terrace. Def a tripadviser!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllardNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thanks for the feedback Allard, we appreciate it.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I am so glad that I stopped in Sedgefeild it is THE hidden gem of South Africa. After traveling almost the entire coast of SA and staying in many different hostels I have to say Afrovibe hands down was the best. The staff there is absolutely amazing and will go way out of there way to make sure you have the time of your life. If your looking for a quite night, then the jaccuzis on the roof and a bottle of wine is great way to do it. If your looking for adventure then it is never ending from, paragliding, crawling through caves, ostrich riding, kite surfing, to wakeboarding, if your on a budget theres a sand dune right outside shred that with the free sandboard rental or rip up the half pipe outside the front door. Three great surf beaches 10 minutes away from the hostel. Rooms were spotless, big screen tv in common room, great bbq area outback in the sand with a bonfire everynight! But the staff is what makes this place so great if you want to get away from the mainstream tourist crowded towns head down to Myoli. Stayed a week wish I could have stayed longer, oh ya and the lodge is literally on the beach!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thanks Andrew! It's great knowing that you've had such a pleasant stay with us. It's been great hosting you & we look forward to loads more adventuring!

Cheers!
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stumbled upon this place when a hangover wouldn't let us carry on the few more hours it took to get to George. After puking in the toilet (very clean and spacious by the way) we were treated to the most incredible time.
Afrovibe was by far the most unique, hospitable and friendly one hostel we went to on the route. Nothing was too much. We ended up staying a week...tried out dorms and cabanas...and they were both very clean and  provided towls, soap etc. 

Loads to offer...Sunsets from the beach (2sec walk) or rooftop, trips to George, speciality cocktails, bonfire and booze, a guide to the stars, swims in the lagoon...the list goes on. 

Also worth noting if you are in Cape town, only have a few days to do the garden route but still want to do some of it you can get a night bus straight to sedgefield- I'm sure Lyle of Gareth won't mind picking you up ;-) x

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PollTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you Polly. We try our best and such positive feedback is a real treat, thanks for stumbling upon us! :-)

Hope to see you back in South Africa soon!
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
4.8 mi away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
13.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
0.4 mi away
Afrovibe Beach House
Afrovibe Beach House
#5 of 14 in Sedgefield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Island Vibe Knysna
Island Vibe Knysna
#32 of 102 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 14 in Sedgefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 14 in Sedgefield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afrovibe Adventure Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afrovibe Adventure Lodge

Property: Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
Address: 2 Claude Urban Drive | Myoli Beach, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Sedgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Afrovibe Adventure Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge and Backpackers hostel is located in Sedgefield, a quaint seaside village set in the lakes district between the towns of Wilderness and Knysna on the Garden Route of South Africa. This owner-run hostel is situated right ON Myoli Beach. Myoli Beach is an undiscovered paradise littered with adventure. In-house activities include: Kite-surfing, surfing, wakeboarding, stand up paddling, paragliding, mountain biking, horse riding, canoeing, beach volleyball and trips to the Bloukrans Bungy Bridge or White Shark Africa where one can dive with Great White Sharks. With plenty to do life truly is a beach at Afrovibe! Spend your days on an unspoilt beach, sip on cocktails with sand between your toes at the beach bar, try to spot a dolphin or two from the roof top jacuzzi or enjoy a scrumptious meal from the in-house restaurant. Room types include; single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms, family rooms and dorms - all of which are en-suite. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all self-catering facilities at your disposal. These facilities include a spacious communal lounge, fully equipped communal kitchen, BBQ facilities,free Wi-Fi, secure off street parking, Baz Bus Stop and friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Afrovibe Adventure Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing