We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Amazing! It's one of the most beautiful places I've ever been! The location was great and everything around it, too. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast good. The bar next to the hostel is very nice to relax or make party with your partner or friends! I hope I get the opportunity to visit this accommodation again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Hello Sofie
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise. :)
Thanks for the feedback. We hope you will visit again soon.
Kind Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    60
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
21
45
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great place to relaxe for a couple days along the awesome beach with helpful friendly staff, which entertains you playing guitarre in the evening at the Restaurant (great Pizzas) underneath or right at the beach. Cool Chill Place! :) I enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Springboeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to review Afrovibe. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We love hearing back from our guests :)
Hope we see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A great location, right on the beach, with a bar/restaurant underneath. But no other amenities in walking distance so rather out of the way if you don't have a car. Pizzas in the restaurant were fantastic and the beach is gorgeous. Staff very friendly, hostel could do with being a bit cleaner though (although I have stayed in far, far worse) and unfortunately the roof terrace was closed when we were there (February)

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a young family - or need your sleep - ask for a room at the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Hello Stephanie
Thanks for your review of our Lodge. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to have you visit again soon.
Kind Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

During my trip to the Garden route in South Africa, I along with my group managed to stumble upon this unique and cool place which had a vibe of its own. If you are travelling solo and are looking for a couple of relaxed evenings located along the beach, this is the place for you!! Delve your feet into the sand while reminiscing with some friendly strangers you bump into by the bonfire while relishing your taste buds with some heavenly stone - oven baked pizza, sipping some chilled beer and enjoying the sound of the waves crashing on the beach. You really can't ask for more!! The rooms were very clean and hygienic and the staff was super friendly who would go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. Do not miss a game of beer pong if you are young at heart and willing to get crazy one of the nights!! I highly recommend this place for few nights!!

Room Tip: Although staying in the dorm, it was extremely peaceful and pleasant!! If you are a solo traveler i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aanal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Hello
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is indeed a piece of paradise. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we hope we see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

if you re looking for a great place to stay were u always feel welcomed, just check out Afrovibe Adventure Lodge. We stayed there for about 3 days which was way to short. Staff is really really friendly and helpful, the hostel is perfectly clean + food & drinks re just great over there!! There is so much to do around the hostel and trips can be easily arranged by staff members.
I always would go back to Afrovibe and the hostel is for sure one of the nicest once I stayed during my time in SA :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrediFrieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Hello
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit again soon.
Kind Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

20/03/2014
We booked for 2 nights and decided to check out the next morning! There was no control over the other guest that had no respect for the guests that wanted to sleep. We booked at Afrovibe to take part in a Trail run and a MTB challenge that took place over the weekend in the area. The other guests partied and made a noise till 02:30am! (The notice said "keep noise levels down after 11:00 pm). The night manager weren't present and the guest did what ever they pleased, banging on the doors etc... If you want a quite peaceful place to sleep this is not the place for you!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austinmtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear austinmtb,

Yourself and your girlfriend stayed with us during the course of a long weekend. That specific weekend a group of bachelors had also checked in and made use of our venue for a bachelor party. The agreement with the bachelor party was that they would have their party in the bar downstairs. Since the alleged noise was of such nature that it kept you from sleeping you should simply have notified the night manager who's contact details are clearly displayed inside all the rooms and the problem (if any) would have been dealt with abruptly.

At Afrovibe Adventure Lodge our target market are international youth travelers and open-minded, fun-loving, young-at-heart locals. Based on the review your girlfriend left on a similar portal and the manner in which she dealt with the manager of our establishment neither of you form part of the market we wish to attract.

In future I recommend that neither of you opt to book at a backpackers establishment but rather a 6 star hotel.

Regards,
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Me and my friend planned to stay two nights at Afrovibe - and doubled our time of stay there because it was so lovely! Just everything was right: the location at the beach, the beatiful rooms with nice clean bathrooms, great stone-oven baked pizza and - above all - the wonderful people working there who made us feel truely welcome. Especially big thumbs up to those two people of staff who are gifted musicians and - besides taking real good care of us - made our nights special with their performing on guitar and drums. Big thanks to the two of you!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CandS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear CandS2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are stoked to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Trystan and Jonty - the musicians are also very chuffed that they were able to make your stay an extra memorable one!

We hope to welcome you back to the sandy shores of Myoli Beach soon!

Warm regards,
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
4.7 mi away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
99 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#5 of 12 in Sedgefield
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afrovibe Beach House
Afrovibe Beach House
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shearwater On Sea
Shearwater On Sea
#7 of 20 in Sedgefield
41 reviews
13.7 mi away
Island Vibe Knysna
Island Vibe Knysna
#33 of 103 in Knysna
213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afrovibe Adventure Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afrovibe Adventure Lodge

Property: Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
Address: 2 Claude Urban Drive | Myoli Beach, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sedgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Afrovibe Adventure Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge and Backpackers hostel is located in Sedgefield, a quaint seaside village set in the lakes district between the towns of Wilderness and Knysna on the Garden Route of South Africa. This owner-run hostel is situated right ON Myoli Beach. Myoli Beach is an undiscovered paradise littered with adventure. In-house activities include: Kite-surfing, surfing, wakeboarding, stand up paddling, paragliding, mountain biking, horse riding, canoeing, beach volleyball and trips to the Bloukrans Bungy Bridge or White Shark Africa where one can dive with Great White Sharks. With plenty to do life truly is a beach at Afrovibe! Spend your days on an unspoilt beach, sip on cocktails with sand between your toes at the beach bar, try to spot a dolphin or two from the roof top jacuzzi or enjoy a scrumptious meal from the in-house restaurant. Room types include; single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms, family rooms and dorms - all of which are en-suite. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all self-catering facilities at your disposal. These facilities include a spacious communal lounge, fully equipped communal kitchen, BBQ facilities,free Wi-Fi, secure off street parking, Baz Bus Stop and friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Afrovibe Adventure Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing