We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
191
66
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
66
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzapili piligarden routecape townbeer pongsuper friendly staffcommon roombeach barbeautiful beachdorm roomhear the wavesclean roomsawesome locationsituated rightbar next doortour groupsouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The location was impressive: close to a beautiful beach. The rooms are simple but big and the beds are comfortable though the lining (towels and sheets) need to be washed more often.
Apart from the acommodation the complex has got a very nice restaurant and sports center. People come there from all over the area. It's a pity that hooligans amuse themselves to roar motors in the parking next to the rooms at 3-4 a.m. at the weekends.
The restaurant has got very good pizzas and they make braai (barbecue) for groups not for customers. Sand is all over because you walk on it all the time.
The staff is extremely kind and attentive, they'll bring you to the market on saturdays for free.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARIABETERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Maria
Thank you for taking the time to review Afrovibe. We appreciate hearing back from our guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will use your feedback to improve more.
We hope that you will visit again.
Kind Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Afrovibe has a great location - right at the dunes of a beautiful beach with a great hotel and restaurant next door. I loved the chilled out atmosphere here, the sound of the ocean and the quiet location. The bar was busy some nights and quiet on others.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean, good bathrooms and good space for your stuff.
Staff were very helpful with organising activities, answering questions and giving travel advice. I would highly recommend Afrovibe for value for money and location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hello
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate that you took the time. We are very blessed with great location and we really enjoy welcoming guests to our corner of paradise. We are happy that you had such a good stay. Hopefully we'll see you here again soon.
Kind Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our stay at Afrovibe was amazing. We wish we could have stayed longer but I am definitely planning on going asap! The rooms are really clean and luxurious for a backpackers! There is a communal kitchen that you can use but they serve good food too! The staff are very welcoming and make you feel at home! It is located on a wonderful beach with provides a lot of options! They have great activities and know the area very well so they can always help you with your plans! PILI PILI bar is next door and provides for unforgettable nights! The atmosphere is great! The location is awesome! Trystan, Lyle, Linnea, and Kyla are all very helpful and really make your stay one to always remember! Afrovibe is a MUST STOP while you are doing the Garden Route. Highly recommended to everyone!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Klimmy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hello
We would like to thank you for the amazing review!! We are really happy that you liked it so much.
Thanks for recommending us as a 'must stop' - it makes us very happy when our guests are happy :)
Please come for another visit!
Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in a private room for one night. Very basic but spotlessly clean and everything you need for a short stay. There was a TV with a few DSTV channels and a fridge. No coffee/tea facilities but there is a communal kitchen.
Trystan is the manager there and is an exceptionally helpful and friendly Welshman. Everything was explained to us and he was always around the place busy with one thing or another but still available to chat.
Highlights are the PILI PILI pub downstairs which serves a decent pizza but even better, cold beers and a big fire outside. The atmosphere was good and I'm sure in summer it must rock.
Then there's the long isolated beach a stone's throw away with great views.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hello Brian
We are happy that you had such a great stay here. Indeed, it rocks in summer, but winter also has its own unique beauty (incredible sunsets and sunrises this time of the year). Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback.
Hope we see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We was there for 2 nights at En suite room.
The place is great! locate next to the beach, amazing vibe and very good hospitality.
The room was clean and nice on 2nd floor with view to the ocean.
The staff know for sure how to give you the feeling this is your home.
Right next to the lodge you can find wonderful Bar & Restaurant called Pili Pili.
Highly recommended!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Shai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrovibe_Cindy, Manager at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Shai
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you had a good stay. We strive to welcome guests and give them a home away from home, so we are glad that you got that warm fuzzy feeling :)
We hope that you will visit us again.
Regards
Cindy and the Afro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews