We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home”
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Ranked #17 of 39 Restaurants in Sedgefield
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Sedgefield, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second home”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is our favourite place to eat. The food is always great and the service the best. Gary, Rene and all the staff are always so friendly. The food is always prepared fresh so never a bad experience. Gary is always willing to try something new so just ask.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Margate, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

While on holiday in Sedgefield we went to La Piazza for Pizza and this must be one of the best in town. Other recommended restaurants were closed so La Piazza got thr nod and to be honest we would probably go back again and not risk trying others. Service was friendly and the restaurant is a quaint place. Well worth the visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GDTravelsMargateRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Our 3rd time here during the week we've been here. Not posh, but so relaxing and down to earth place. Everyone is friendly, food is really really good. Freshly prepared. Great service each time from Rick. Will definitely pop in again before we head back to jhb.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MannyandMelRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not posh but but not a lotta dosh for good food and drink”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We visited La Piazza and were blown away by the friendly hosts and patrons and some excellent informal service, which suited our holiday feel. We enjoyed some lovely freshly cooked meals and a great atmosphere too. We ate outside in a fairly rustic setting but there was the option of sitting in the more traditional surrounds of the indoor restaurant had we wanted. Outside, as the evening set in, the host lit the fire and this became the centrepiece of some excellent banter underneath a canopy and a few very nice local beers and a fine selection of other drinks too. There is also a fire indoors should the weather outside be too cold. Live worldwide sports events are aired on the big screen, including Premiership matches on a Saturday afternoon. The menu is simple but caters for most nationalities, ranging from steaks to pizza and pastas, to German sausages and locally caught fish. The spare ribs were a local favourite. The cost was very reasonable indeed. Certainly the place we wanted to be in Sedgefield.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MakemBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ammmmazing Pizza's”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

After a day on the beach, this is definitly the spot to go and have drinks and enjoy a pizza. Awesome vibe, now we know why the local's love this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing