We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beach venue by Far”
Review of PiliPili Beach Bar

PiliPili Beach Bar
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Sedgefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sedgefield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best beach venue by Far”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Awersome venue great place to relax and unwind freindly and good service.A must visit for a cocktail beer pizza just relax and enjoy. My favourite hang out...Jagermiesters are ice cold....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DustyTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    135
    37
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome spot”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited several times during our week long break each time the staff where very friendly and made sure we where looked after. We had pizza on one of visits and it was awesome thin base with plenty of toppings one of the best I have had.
Its also great if you have kids as they can play outside in the sand while Mom and Dad can enjoy a quiet drink or two
Highly recommended to anyone who is visiting the area

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food chilled vibes”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Great place that we stumbled upon, great find.
Right on the beachfront, although the weather wasn't ideal while we were there.
Food was amazing, really fresh and delicious. We even ordered the dessert pizza... Wow!!! We will definitely be visiting there again.

Helpful?
Thank Bradley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chilled place to enjoy good food and good company”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Absolutely loved the location of this beach bar next to the beautiful Myoli beach and even the inside rooms were covered in sand to provide that beachy feeling. The pizza oven was busy all the time and with good reason - great pizzas and the vibe is casual and awesome. At night they light fires in an upright stand and sometimes have live music too which all helps create the chilled atmosphere.
Can highly recommend it and hope to be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beaut beach, beaut bar - feels like you're in Thailand or some place exotic with the sand between your toes ....”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great service, great location, friendly and chilled. The waiter had a fantastic memory and provided fantastic service. The menu is good, although lacking a kids section, and the food was tasty with good sized portions. It's wonderful at night with the pizza oven going and the lights on and feels great to kick off your shoes and sit with your toes in the sand. Very cool

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimASmith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PiliPili Beach Bar also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to PiliPili Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing