We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing & full of comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful location, right on the water.View from the sundeck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful location, right on the water.View from the sundeck.
Sedgies on the Water from the lagoon. Our guest accommodation is on the ground floor. Our guests enjoy outdoor living on the spacious decks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Our beautiful location, right on the water.View from the sundeck.
Sedgies on the Water from the lagoon. Our guest accommodation is on the ground floor.
Our guests enjoy outdoor living on the spacious decks.
The main bedroom with doors onto the deck and gorgeous views.
En suite to the main bedroom, a full bathroom.
The second waterfront room, with lovely views across the water.
The west bedroom can be prepared with twin single beds, or a king double, on request.
The shower room en suite to the west bedroom.
The garden room with its quiet private deck and peaceful, shaded garden surrounds. King or twins.
The dining area with kitchen and entrance behind. Table seats 8.
The kitchen is fully equipped for 12.
Secure and covered parking.
Spring sunset from our deck.
Autumn morning mist.
Endless untouched beaches to walk and explore.
Pristine rock pools
Family fun in the crystal waters below our house.
Canoeing the backwaters.
Kite boarding below our house. Off shore is even better.
The water skiing area viewed from the deck.
Fishing is very popular, but not always lucky!
Stand Up Boarding, gives lots to look at.
Exploring the back roads and the view points.
Beach cycling at low tide is amazing.
Cycling in the forest.
Breakfast under the trees at the fabulous Sedgefield Saturday Farmers and Craft markets.
Sedgefield has one of the best paragliding launch sites in the country, right opposite our house!
Walking in the fynbos in the neighbouring Goukamma Nature Reserve.
Tranquil morning waters below our house.
The annual Sedgefield  Slow Festival over  Easter is amazing fun and enjoyed by all.
Having fun at the Slow Festival!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sedgefield, Knysna, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing & full of comfort”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had such a wonderful time at Sedgies on the Water! The room I stayed in overlooked the water - such stunning views! - but the windows had lovely solid blinds making it shady and cool when we wanted to sleep in too. The whole apartment was beautifully clean, well-equipped, and certainly encouraged one to relax. I especially loved that everyone took off their shoes at the door. The hosts were very considerate and we were greeted with a fruit bowl, bottle of wine, chocolates on the pillows - even bug spray for balmy nights spent of the deck - small touches that really made us feel welcome. There is direct access to the lagoon and we swam, sunbathed and rowed out in the little boat provided - what a treat! Sedgefield is a lovely slow town with lovely beaches, a local market and even paragliding from the hill above. I can't wait to stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipg10...
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bliss......!”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed here with my wife and son for a week and we can’t wait to return again.

Following a very warm and informative welcome from the owners Gail and Dudley, you can’t help but be impressed by the wonderful view across the lagoon from the spacious property. You can enjoy the views from two terraces (one covered) or from two of the large bedrooms.

The owners keep everything very clean and well maintained and we slept very soundly on the big comfortable beds. Some of the other features that helped made our stay special was the option to use an outside (but private!) hot & cold shower, bird calls, a closed garage for our car and a big efficient fridge.

Down from the property is a small beach which, due to limited general access from the road, we had to ourselves. A short walk away at the mouth of the lagoon the main beach starts and I’m told it stretches for miles.

Sedgefield itself is a quiet place but it has a decent sized Pick N Pay supermarket and there are good restaurants in the area. On Saturdays there is a big local market selling a wide variety of things including fresh and cooked food.

No hesitation in giving Sedgies on the water a top rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you Philip and Joanna, we loved having you to stay, and we do hope you will return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed A
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect, tranquil, stunning place”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful place. Stunning views of the lagoon. Ocean waves and be heard. 5 minute walk to a stunning beach. The facilities at the accomodation was excellent. Everything we needed was on hand. It was clean, and well maintaned. There are canoes to be used so you can paddle around the lagoon. One could also go fishing. Really tranquil, peacfeful, nice for rest and relaxtion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaydu...
Knysna, South Africa
1 review
“Shared Magic”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the moment we entered Sedgies on the Water, we were enchanted by the elegance of the architecture which seemed to pull the outside natural beauty into the very heart of the inside space.... so tranquil, so absolutely what we needed!. And then we saw the writing on the verandah glass wall! Well appointed and blissfully comfortable - we could not have asked for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for these lovely words! We strive to create simple tranquility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwdogbox
Hout Bay, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven at the waters edge”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Luxurious accommodation at this B&B with the most equisite view. We felt so comfortable and at home and could have stayed for a month. There were so many sites to see and activities around the area that it was impossible to be bored, but at the same time just relaxing and reading one of the copious books at hand was just as pleasurable. With rowing boats and swims in the lagoon it's a place we'll definitely return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you for your generous comments. We are always delighted when our guests love our property and village as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auburn39
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Insanely Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The views from the house and from the bedrooms are absolutely stunning. It's a wonderful place to spend a few restful days. Secluded but close to great beaches. My family has a great time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are delighted you so enjoyed this beautiful place.
We wish you happy homecoming .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaH1...
1 review
“Perfect combination of comfort, natural beauty, awesome views and doorstep convenience.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Sedgies is a household name in our home and brings with it nothing but the desire to return. The layout is perfect for young children, teens and extended family. There is the space to commune and places to retreat. Everything is neat, comfortable and convenient. We simply love it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. We strive to make every visit comfortable and special for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing