We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 78 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bloemfontein
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent accommodation. I will go back and back and back to these wonderful, friendly people, who is after a day or two like family. Everything you need and more! Henk and Ine were constantly concern about my safety, comfort and made sure that I was taking care off on a regular basis. I will highly recommend Kaapsepacht to business travelers as well as families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
43
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bryanston, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I spent only one night at this luxurious, new bed and breakfast but I am truly sorry that ir was not for a longer period. The rooms are beautifully appoiunted with every comfort and luxury of a boutique hotel, but a great deal more private. I found the hostess to be absolutely gracious and extremely helpful and friendly. I would stay where any and every time I need to go to Cape Town. The proximity to the Airport is also very advantegous. Thank you Inn for a wonderful experience. I have found a friend in you, Frances

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesKirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Ine and Henk's B&B was wonderful. I was welcomed and treated like an old friend, despite it being my first visit. The room was clean, neat and had all the amenities I could have asked for. The breakfast was stunning and Ine's recommendation to eat supper at a local restaurant was well considered and great advice. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Excellent people and service! Henk and Ina are wonderful people whom I've grown to care for very much! They always make me feel right at home. They cared for me as parents and always went the extra mile. They are easy going people with big smiles and big hearts! I love staying here as it is always clean and the decor is modern and practical! I always stay here when I come to Cape Town. It is my 11th time to stay with them and I know I will always receive the best service. A must stay when coming to CT!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeliquevNiekerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

They went the extra mile to accommodate late check in after a wedding, booked theatre tickets for me and were really hospitable throughout the stay

Room was comfortable and had a huge bathroom, excellent value for money. Breakfast was a bargain and cost about a fiver .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldemarkt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed during a week in this bed and breakfast accommodation.The accommodation is perfect and the service superior.The hotel is located in a very nice surrounding and very suitable for making trips to the West Cape.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dieneke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maasbree, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Whenever i have to be in the area i book myself in the B&B of Henk and Ine. Location, atmosphere, rooms, service and people are great. For me it always feels like coming home (when i am away from home) !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
2.5 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel
Erinvale Estate Hotel
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#18 of 78 in Somerset West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Albourne Boutique Guest House
Albourne Boutique Guest House
#6 of 78 in Somerset West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 78 in Somerset West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Forest Boutique Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast

Property: KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 De Villiers Street | Briza, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KaapsePracht is a modern 4 star Dutch owned B&B in the beautiful city of Somerset West and is well situated in a tranquil residential area on the foothills of the Helderberg mountain only 25 minutes from Cape Town international Airport. Within walking distance you will find a variety of restaurants and the monthly Art & Craft market and within a short distance you will find beautiful beaches.KaapsePracht is surrounded by top quality golf and wine estates and scenic routes take you in no time to places like Stellenbosch, Franschhoek or Paarl. Daytrips to the winelands, a game of golf, whale watching in Hermanus or anything to make your stay a pleasant one can be at your convenience organized from our guesthouse.After an exiting day of adventure in the winelands you can cool down in our swimming pool and enjoy a good glass of wine in the lush garden of KaapsePracht. There is no doubt that you will find KaapsePracht the perfect base for exploring the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast Somerset West, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing