We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 81 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Henk and Ine welcome you to their haven in Somerset West.The service and friendliness cannot be improved upon but also without being too invasive. They offer excellent restaurant recommendations as well as advice on visiting vineyards in the area. The rooms are very private with a beautiful garden looking on to the mountains. Do not miss this one - only sorry we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritabirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Super friendly reception.
The location is very good and the rooms are vabulous.
We felt at home immediately.
They give a lot of practical information about the restaurants and the neighborhood.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

Kaijser family


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MKaijser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Lovely peaceful setting; plenty of useful information on surrounding area supplied in the room; great attention to detail; owners very pleasant and helpful without being intrusive. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were a family of six (two couples with two children) and stayed for six nights at this lovely place. Our hosts - Ine and Henk - were warm and welcoming and provided in our every need. Ine spoiled the children to bits and become like a grandma to the kids, with Henk spoiling them with hot chocolate at breakfast every morning. My sister-in-law even had a cake for her birthday. We felt like family visiting, not guests in a guesthouse. We had everything we needed in the rooms, with Ine being a wealth of information of what to see and do in the Cape. The guesthouse is also centrally located just outside Cape Town itself, with easy drives to everything the Cape has to offer. We were sad to leave, and hope to visit them again soon! Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaapse, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thanks for your review, it's good to hear that all of you had a great time.
We hope you had a save trip back and are settled again down under.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent accommodation. I will go back and back and back to these wonderful, friendly people, who is after a day or two like family. Everything you need and more! Henk and Ine were constantly concern about my safety, comfort and made sure that I was taking care off on a regular basis. I will highly recommend Kaapsepacht to business travelers as well as families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I spent only one night at this luxurious, new bed and breakfast but I am truly sorry that ir was not for a longer period. The rooms are beautifully appoiunted with every comfort and luxury of a boutique hotel, but a great deal more private. I found the hostess to be absolutely gracious and extremely helpful and friendly. I would stay where any and every time I need to go to Cape Town. The proximity to the Airport is also very advantegous. Thank you Inn for a wonderful experience. I have found a friend in you, Frances

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesKirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Ine and Henk's B&B was wonderful. I was welcomed and treated like an old friend, despite it being my first visit. The room was clean, neat and had all the amenities I could have asked for. The breakfast was stunning and Ine's recommendation to eat supper at a local restaurant was well considered and great advice. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
0.9 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#16 of 81 in Somerset West
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somer Place B&B
Somer Place B&B
#32 of 81 in Somerset West
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albourne Boutique Guest House
Albourne Boutique Guest House
#6 of 81 in Somerset West
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
370 reviews
2.5 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 De Villiers Street | Briza, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range: £60 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KaapsePracht is a modern 4 star Dutch owned B&B in the beautiful city of Somerset West and is well situated in a tranquil residential area on the foothills of the Helderberg mountain only 25 minutes from Cape Town international Airport. Within walking distance you will find a variety of restaurants and the monthly Art & Craft market and within a short distance you will find beautiful beaches.KaapsePracht is surrounded by top quality golf and wine estates and scenic routes take you in no time to places like Stellenbosch, Franschhoek or Paarl. Daytrips to the winelands, a game of golf, whale watching in Hermanus or anything to make your stay a pleasant one can be at your convenience organized from our guesthouse.After an exiting day of adventure in the winelands you can cool down in our swimming pool and enjoy a good glass of wine in the lush garden of KaapsePracht. There is no doubt that you will find KaapsePracht the perfect base for exploring the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast Somerset West, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing