We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection in Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 78 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trier
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfection in Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Kaapse Pracht is everybody's dream - You will love staying there and/or you would like to run a b&b just like Henk and Inge are currently doing.

Our stay at the Kaapse Pracht was great. We arrived late on the KL from AMS and were dead tired. A good nights sleep in the quality beds was followed by a diverse breakfast so that we were ready to go. Before setting off, we were provided with valuable information by the hosts about Somerset, Strand and the wine route. We had an excellent day out and upon returning we joined the hosts for a pre-dinner drink on the terrace.

Staying at the Kaapse Pracht actually makes it feel like you are staying at a friends place. Very laid back, no rush yet still with all the service and amenities that you might require.

The property is great for business and for leisure. There is even a (covered) kitchen outside if you stay longer and want to cook for yourself.

A 100% recommendation from us and we will come back upon our return to the Cape.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
42
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Lovely rooms, with all you need, in a very quiet peaceful location, which is easy to find. Henk and Ine gave us a warm welcome and were full of local information on where to eat etc. Breakfast was delicious and we would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at Kaapsepracht for one night to attend a concert. Henk and Ine was very friendly and welcomed us on arrival.

The room was well appointed, clean and neat with wifi and a TV. The surroundings are quiet and tranquil which was ideal for light sleepers like ourselves. Guests have a separate entrance, ideal since we arrived late back in the evening.

The only negative for us was the open toilet in the bathroom with no door to close of the bathroom from the bedroom. One does feel a bit exposed. However, the bathrooms was very clean and quite beautiful actually.

All in all we had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had a wonderful reception and service over all. We really felt at home during our stay here.

The lacking fifth star about the room is based on the lack of visual privacy "on the throne" which we solved, partially, by leaving a closet door in the bathroom open.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bengt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. The accommodation was very comfortable and Henk & Ine were fabulous hosts. I had twisted both my ankles a few days before my trip and was hobbling along with a stick but they helped me along and ensured that i was always comfortable. Amazing birdlife in the gardens added to the wonderful ambience - owls, dikkops on eggs, guinea fowl and of course Henry the rooster!! Breakfast was tasty

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Originally only staying for 1 night, I extended my stay by 2 extra nights due to the superb quality and value for money KaapsePracht offers. Combined with the warm welcoming nature of Henk and Ine, who have an extensive knowledge of local restaurants and tourist activities. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone passing through the Somerset West area as it was easily the best B&B I stayed at throughout the duration of my time in Cape Town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Henk and Ine welcome you to their haven in Somerset West.The service and friendliness cannot be improved upon but also without being too invasive. They offer excellent restaurant recommendations as well as advice on visiting vineyards in the area. The rooms are very private with a beautiful garden looking on to the mountains. Do not miss this one - only sorry we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritabirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
1.2 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.5 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel
Erinvale Estate Hotel
#3 of 6 in Somerset West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Forest Boutique Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#19 of 78 in Somerset West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albourne Boutique Guest House
Albourne Boutique Guest House
#7 of 78 in Somerset West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vredenburg Manor House
Vredenburg Manor House
#6 of 78 in Somerset West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast

Property: KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 De Villiers Street | Briza, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KaapsePracht is a modern 4 star Dutch owned B&B in the beautiful city of Somerset West and is well situated in a tranquil residential area on the foothills of the Helderberg mountain only 25 minutes from Cape Town international Airport. Within walking distance you will find a variety of restaurants and the monthly Art & Craft market and within a short distance you will find beautiful beaches.KaapsePracht is surrounded by top quality golf and wine estates and scenic routes take you in no time to places like Stellenbosch, Franschhoek or Paarl. Daytrips to the winelands, a game of golf, whale watching in Hermanus or anything to make your stay a pleasant one can be at your convenience organized from our guesthouse.After an exiting day of adventure in the winelands you can cool down in our swimming pool and enjoy a good glass of wine in the lush garden of KaapsePracht. There is no doubt that you will find KaapsePracht the perfect base for exploring the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast Somerset West, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing