We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“KhashaMongo - I delightful surprise !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KhashaMongo Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 79 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“KhashaMongo - I delightful surprise !”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

You find me sitting on the veranda - patio of this gem of a B&B - on my way to the Cape Town airport to collect a friend who will also stay here at KhashaMongo for the duration of our business trip.
This B&B is absolutely ideal for visitors - wether it is for pleasure of business.

The hosts are particularly warm and welcoming.

The Breakfast huge , delectable variety

The rooms - the decor fresh and comfortable - every little detail thought of.

I highly recommend this establishment

Heidi Ernani Drew

Room Tip: I am in room 'INKWEZI' whichnis closets to the dining room - however - ALL the rooms open u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barefootSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you soooo much, dear Heidi for the beautiful texte.
It was a pleasure for us, to have you as our guests.
We wish you a merry christmas and a peaceful new year 2013!
Enjoy every moment, you are a beautiful person.
Hugs from Somerset West!
Chantal, Robby, Maxime and Tom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
97
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
eMalahleni, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Wow wow wow
The place is to die for, I loved everything about Khasha Mongo. The food was delicious, the bed very comfortable, the overall place was very beautiful and homely.
The hosts, what can I say - they are so friendly and welcoming.
Thank you Khasha Mongo for welcoming us with warm hands
Huggies

Room Tip: The self catering units are quite spacious....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thabile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby L, Manager at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you soooo much for your nice comments.
I wish you good look for the future with your baby, all the best from Somerset West!
Hope to see you soon.....!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a great quest house to stay in, Robbie and his family are fantastic hosts. I can honestly recommend this spot to everyone. Namibians - this is definitely worth the stay. Affordable, fantastic atmosphere, stylish and it feels like a home away from home. A great child friendly environment and great breakfast. If you can score a cup of Belgium coffee - you will be hooked!!!!!!

Room Tip: Swimming pool view is great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deone n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you soooo much Deoné, I will always have a "good belgium coffee" for you and your husband. Greetings to Namibia, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I had a great time.We arrived at night and when making a booking we forgot to ask them to prepare dinner for us,but Chantal made delicious sandwiches for us (free of charge).
Breakfast the next morning was scrumptious...Robby then took us to town and then he drove us to our new home as we are new Capetonians.
Their service was outstanding and genuine.
We pray that GOD may Bless Robby,Chantal ,kids and their business to greater heights.
Victor & K Mnguni

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragorobby, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you sooo much for your statement. Great service for great guests. Hope to see you soon and good luck with your new life as "capetoniens"....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Robby and Chantal understand hospitality and the need to provide a service level which makes your stay away from home as comfortable and as hassle free as possible. Nothing is too much trouble for this Belgium husband and wife team.

Set in a lush garden environment this neat, super clean and well furnished African styled rooms B&B is well suited to the business traveler.

If in Somerset West and want 5 star European hospitality at 3 star prices in a friendly and caring environment, be sure to find your way to Khashamongo. Its a real gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragorobby, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you sooo much Greg, was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our guesthouse. Hope to see you soon! Hugs from Somerset west.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 79 in Somerset West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Southern Cross Guesthouse
Southern Cross Guesthouse
#5 of 79 in Somerset West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#18 of 79 in Somerset West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cape Vermeer
Cape Vermeer
#2 of 79 in Somerset West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.7 mi away
4 Heaven Guesthouse
4 Heaven Guesthouse
#4 of 79 in Somerset West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KhashaMongo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KhashaMongo Guesthouse

Property: KhashaMongo Guesthouse
Address: 39 Nerina Avenue | Somerset West, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — KhashaMongo Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khasha Mongo - a tranquil retreat, the ideal place to spend comfortable days - balm for your soul. Recreation under old trees in the indigenous garden or relaxing at the pool.KashaMongo Guest house is settled in Somerset West and provides acommodation with a stunning view to the Helderberg and the Hottentots Mountains. The name Khasha Mongo finds his origin in the Zulu language and means: "peaceful home". Chantal and Robby entertain their guests with warm hospitality in an african styled atmosphere. The Khasha Mongo Guest house loves to spoil guests with generous breakfast buffet and also superb dinners on request. The Khasha Mongo is a recommended destination by guests from all over the world - their return to South Africa always includes an extended stay at the guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your KhashaMongo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KhashaMongo Guesthouse Somerset West, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing