We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KhashaMongo Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Lodge(Somerset West)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krystal Beach Hotel(Gordon's Bay)
US$95
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
180
14
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
14
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic holidayscape townhelpful advicesfresh rollsafrican styleclean roomsbacon and eggsperfect staymade us feel at homeevery morningchantalsaunaregionguesthousehostsgarden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Home was never like this! Chantal gave my husband and I the best back and neck massage ever. Her cooking skills are superlative, and breakfast and dinner were five star events. Robby is a gracious and attentive host. Between Robby and Chantal, they speak English, French, German and Dutch fluently as well as understandable Afrikaans. KhashaMongo is centrally situated and Robby gives very clear directions to all the wonderful sightseeing places. Our room was very spacious, clean and well decorated and comfortable. The rooms are situated next to a sparkling pool, with a Jacuzzi, sauna and beautiful garden. I do not hesitate to recommend this B&B, which is surely the best we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Hello Lynette,
thank you soooo much for your beautiful report, we are so happy.
I can only give the compliments back, you and Pieter was lovely and beautiful guests and it was a great pleasure for us to have you here!
Greetings and all the best from Somerset West, hope to see you back in the future!
Robby and Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It was a wonderful week with a wonderful warm 'Home' from 'Home' environment! I really was very comfortable and had the most delicious home-made dinners made for me every night *just awesome* This was my first business trip to the Western Cape and I found that KhashaMongo was central to everywhere that I needed to be and also very accessible from major highways. Overall it was a lovely experience, Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraCelotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Hello Laura,
thank you so much for your beautiful report, we are really happy about your nice comments.
It was a pleasure for us to have you here, you are so a super Person!
I wish you and your Family good luck for the future and all the best from Somerset West!
Robby and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Very nice and helpful young (origin Belgium) family willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Fluent in english, german, dutch and french. Good tips for the regional sightseeings and points of interest. Visit the nearby and most delightful wine estate at "Vergelegen" (means dutch for "far away located"). Nice, comfortable, clean and specie rooms good beds and tasty furniture. We had one double room at the pool and one double room with a extra bed for our sons near the entrance of the well fenced and protected property (no place to feel scary). Nice and rich breakfast and great traditional braai on request. Definitely a great value for your money. As I left my frequent flyer card in my room, René called me at the airport and was willing to bring me the card. as this was not necessary, he mailed it to me in Switzerland without any question. Thanks!

Room Tip: Book one of the rooms at the pool and a traditional braai!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Hello Frans,
thank you sooo much for your nice report on tripadviser!
We are so happy!
It was great to have you here!
Hope to see you soon in our little paradise!
Greetings to all your Family!
Robby and Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Being a tourguide i stayed at different guest houses and hotels. My wife and i enjoyed this guest house so much.it had such a welcoming and homely experience.Robby,Chantal and there boys received us on a high note and made us feel at home.the house and the grounds with the garden,pool,jacuzzi and sauna was beautifull.it was really relaxing and worth being there.thanx to a wonderfull breakfast as well.will recomend this guest house.thanx again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

thank you soooo much that you take the time to judge us.....great, we are really happy about your comments!
With your job as a tour-guide, you have surely a great experience!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, hope to see you again in South Africa.
Greetings and warm regards from all the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Khasha Mongo guesthouse and enjoyed every minute. The breakfast was excellent and rich (fresh rolls, homemade juice and jam, fresh sausage and cheese, bacon and eggs and fresh fruit). The rooms are spacious, African-styled, very clean with view to the garden. The pool is great! On top - the hosts are friendly and support you every day with helpful information to enjoy your trip! The location is close to the N2 and you can reach Cape Town, the airport and the overwhelming winelands in a few minutes. If there is any chance we will come back to this lovely place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franzi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013
Google Translation

Hallo Franzi,
vielen Dank für Deine toll Bewertung, die ganze Familie hat sich super darüber gefreut!
Ihr wart echt tolle Gäste, so macht es Spaß, Gäste zu empfangen!
Bleibt einfach so, wie Ihr seid, wir hoffen Euch irgendwann wieder verwöhnen zu dürfen...
Ganz liebe Grüße aus dem Paradies!
Robby und Familie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews