We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blaauwheim Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Lodge(Somerset West)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Somerset Links(Somerset West)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Lodge(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krystal Beach Hotel(Gordon's Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
411
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjo annefruit platterguest housefive starchardonnay suitecape townattention to detailsnoeksouth african hospitalityat homebreakfast tablestar accommodationwelcoming hostsa fantastic place to stayour honeymoonsee you soonb b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I arrived at Blaauwheim on a beautiful spring day. Not only was I welcomed by Johan and Jo-Anne, but the garden also welcomed me with vibrant colour.

The familiarity of the surroundings were so comforting. It felt as if I had never been away. This time I stayed in Shiraz: stylish and elegant but - like all things Blaauwheim - never pretentious. Well worth the return visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

W and H:
We can't stop talking about our experience at Blaauwheim. We haven't seen a guesthouse like this before - the most beautiful big garden with birds and squirrels, the best food and service, the rooms spotless and very tastefully decorated, and the best location near to Cape Town, Somerset-West, Cape Town International Airport and surrounding places. It was also an unforgettable experience to enjoy our meal on the beautiful verandah (with lovely lights at night) with a view on the well established garden. Form the moment that the gates at Blaauwheim opened until we left, it was all joy here with the best service from the landlord and landlady, Johan and Jo-Anne.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannatjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Blaauwheim is by far the best guesthouse we have ever stayed at. The atmosphere is relaxed and the garden is tranquil and beautiful. Johan and Jo-Anne are such lovely people and the place is spotless. Nothing is too much trouble for this friendly couple. We spent our last night of vacation here and we wished we could have spent more! The breakfasts are superbly cooked by Johan and served with a smile and chat by Jo-Anne. We highly recommend this establishment and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGreyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Blaauwheim is the ideal venue for a business trip to the Boland/Cape Town environment. The hospitality makes it a home from home, the rooms are incredible, and the atmosphere is tranquil and relaxing. Another great plus for a business trip is that it is situated less than 30 minutes from the airport. It has some of the best wine farms in the RSA on it's doorstep. The personal attention to detail of Johan and Jo-Anne puts this guest house in a class of its own.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sybrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Cape Town was recently voted the world no 1 tourist destiny! Many reasons for that but definately hospitality sevices and vibe, are two. Blaauwheim must have contributed to that because of it's atmosphere and hospitability. Surely the land- lord and lady is responsible but the place "talks" to you and so does Richard "my man", Kylie-dog, and an awesome cat. Africa is wild and may it never change, but you sence a feeling of safety at Blaauwheim. The location is perfect for recreation, rest and business if you are not in a hurry. Asked what I liked best, it would be Blaauwheim as a "packet" within a beautiful mountainous setting (including unexpected fresh fish from the quay). Liked least, leaving in the morning without Johan's breakfast ..............

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews