We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blaauwheim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blaauwheim Guest House
Ranked #1 of 79 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stellenbosch
1 review
“Blaauwheim”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Neat as a pin, very well equipped and much more spacious than anticipated.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnoldS411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaauwheim, Owner at Blaauwheim Guest House, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
It goes to show that you do not have to travel the world to get away for a well deserved break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
166
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Just to make sure our review gets published on this amazing property, we had to submit a review again. The rooms are out of this world, you feel like royalty from start to finish!! The attention to detail is above expectation. One of the few bathrooms with frameless glass showers and enough room in the suits to make any traveler wish they could have this at home. The mornings are even better when you sit down and have breakfast, from the beautiful prepared fruit platters to the "main" course, something I can eat morning, afternoon and for supper...it is that good!!! Well done to our hosts!! You are one of the most amazing couples we have met..thank you for making our stay unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diffenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaauwheim, Owner at Blaauwheim Guest House, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
May the happiness you radiated on your wedding day become the signature of your marriage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Beautifull geusthouse, among the best I stayed trough the world ! Spacious rooms, extremely comfortable and extremely clean ! Lovely garden ! They only used the best to make it the best ! Furthermore excellent breakfast and above all the excellent hospitality of Johan and Jo-Anne, they take care of everything you would like !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaauwheim, Owner at Blaauwheim Guest House, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thanks for the lovely review. We appreciate such considerate guests as you have been. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namibia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Everything in Blaauwheim Guesthouse is just the best. Beautifull garden, furniture and rooms. Excellent hospitality and food. Johan and Jo-Anne make you feel welcome, Blaauwheim will feel like home!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillaumeNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I travel quite often for business and stay in hotels and guest houses, but Blaauwheim is the best I have ever experienced. Everything is of the best quality, the linen the furniture, beautiful interior decorating with very expensive and beautiful furniture.

The food was superb - the garden stunning - the place I want to go to again and soon .. thank you very much Johan and Jo-Anne for making my working days in Cape Town feel like a holiday...

Room Tip: All the rooms in Blaauwheim are very private and quiet. The rooms are large and there is enough lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saartjie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahamstown
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I arrived at Blaauwheim on a beautiful spring day. Not only was I welcomed by Johan and Jo-Anne, but the garden also welcomed me with vibrant colour.

The familiarity of the surroundings were so comforting. It felt as if I had never been away. This time I stayed in Shiraz: stylish and elegant but - like all things Blaauwheim - never pretentious. Well worth the return visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

W and H:
We can't stop talking about our experience at Blaauwheim. We haven't seen a guesthouse like this before - the most beautiful big garden with birds and squirrels, the best food and service, the rooms spotless and very tastefully decorated, and the best location near to Cape Town, Somerset-West, Cape Town International Airport and surrounding places. It was also an unforgettable experience to enjoy our meal on the beautiful verandah (with lovely lights at night) with a view on the well established garden. Form the moment that the gates at Blaauwheim opened until we left, it was all joy here with the best service from the landlord and landlady, Johan and Jo-Anne.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannatjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset West
3.9 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel
Erinvale Estate Hotel
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cape Vermeer
Cape Vermeer
#2 of 79 in Somerset West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.9 mi away
Silver Forest Boutique Lodge & Spa
2.6 mi away
Albourne Boutique Guest House
Albourne Boutique Guest House
#6 of 79 in Somerset West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaauwheim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaauwheim Guest House

Property: Blaauwheim Guest House
Address: 22 Bakkerskloof Road | Jonkershoogte, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blaauwheim Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blaauwheim Guesthouse is a luxurious upmarket 5 Star Guest House offering bed & breafast accommodation in Somerset West near Cape Town, South Africa. Nestled at the foot of the Helderberg Mountain in the Cape Winelands, Somerset West is a tranquil and up market suburb in Cape Town East, only 20 minutes from Cape Town International and a 40 minutes from Cape Town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Blaauwheim Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blaauwheim Guest House Somerset West, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing