We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super start to our holiday”
Review of Somer Place B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Somer Place B&B
Ranked #34 of 81 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice room overlooking Pool and very homely welcome from hosts Armin and Barbara. Lovely breakfast. Room very clean and lovely shower. Pool a welcome bonus. Great value place to stay. They have an honesty bar which makes for a very relaxed feel. Lovely

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are very nice indeed- simply furnished but perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent 10 days all together at Somerplace and enjoy every minute of it. Armin and his team are extremely friendly and ready to help you. The place is quiet and relaxing and very well situated for a wine tour in the Stellenbosch area and close to the sea.

Room Tip: A room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvieDavidGauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I cannot say how much I enjoyed staying at Somer Place. We needed a place near to Cape Town airport and this was the perfect spot to stay in. Armin was most welcoming, even sent a pot of coffee to our room while we were unpacking and suggested places to go for dinner. The rooms are quite large, clean and well maintained. Breakfast the next morning and our chat with Armin made our stay just perfect. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Any room is good here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We arrived very late, much later than we intended. Armin was very accommodating and gracious about it. The rooms are fine - not huge and quite plainly furnished but well appointed. Several of them face the very nice pool. Breakfast was excellent. The general air was relaxed but pleasant and we could have happily stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMLinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This B&B surpassed our expectations. The price was great value, and the rooms, breakfast and pool area were all lovely. The real highlight was the warmth of the welcome from the hosts, who right from the time of booking made us feel welcome. They were very helpful, going the extra mile to help us enjoy our short stay. The location in Somerset West is some way out of Cape Town, but you will know this already I'm sure. If you have a car, it is an easy drive from here into the city, and it's also an easy drive around the coastal road, and into the Stellenbosch areas from here, so for us the location was perfect. It is in a very quiet residential area, with parking off street. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SonjaStgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 712dietmarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
384 reviews
3.1 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Helderberg
Villa Helderberg
#8 of 81 in Somerset West
144 reviews
1 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#17 of 81 in Somerset West
149 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chelaya Country Lodge
Chelaya Country Lodge
#3 of 30 in Somerset West
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somer Place B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somer Place B&B

Address: 14 Freesia Avenue | Westridge, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range: £48 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Somer Place B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Somer Place B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somer Place B&B Somerset West, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing