We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
46
15
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
15
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswelcoming hostscape townhome away from homelounge arealarsjacuzziguesthousepoolstellenbosch
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Don't hesitate to have a massage...wonderfull!
beautifull house, room are bid and very clean, breakfast is perfect
Pool is perfect, hosts are very kind, location for southrn west is ok, only gay men but not a ghetto......

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 403rogern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DetlefSomersetWest, Inhaber at Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thanks for your nice feedback.
We would be happy to see you again here.
All best Detlef & Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

It was our first stop in the Cape - we have been welcomed by Detlef. He provided very useful tips for our trip through the Cape region. We met interesting nice people. One of them introduced us to Uber.
From the guesthouse you can go to the vineyards for a wine tasting tour not using your own car. It was a pleasure. I always will remember the sunrise over the pool and the view

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank office827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Was staying here for 5 nights with my partner while on holiday, place was beautiful, owners were so friendly and always helpful. The setting with pool, sauna and jacuzzi was lovely, deffo be back again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carltonh539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had a wonderful time there again. Been there several times and love to come back to that beautiful Guesthouse in Heldervue Somerset West. Lars and Detlef are very nice hosts and the Massages you can get there are great too. I can absolutely recommend that place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maniac4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DetlefSomersetWest, Inhaber at Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

It was a pleasure to welcome you here again. You really belong to the "Pink Rose Family".
Keep well and stay healthy and see you soon.... Lars and Detlef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very clean, peaceful, confortable, good breakfast, good location for excursions, nice people managing the guesthouse.. It is a good place where to have break. I will certainly consider this guesthouse for may next trip to Cape Town area..recommanded

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sergio_avola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DetlefSomersetWest, Inhaber at Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hi Sergio,

thanks for your kind feedback.

We were happy to be your hosts and look forward to welcoming you again.

All best and keep well.

Lars and Detlef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews