We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best overal experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Room With a View B&B
Ranked #29 of 81 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Every room is a representation of the name, "Room with a view" over the False Bay area and the famous Helderberg.
This is a true "home from home" experience.
I will make sure to visit again.

Pieter vd Westhuizen
Bloemfontein, ZA

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

A warm welcome! All rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and all have stunning views from Table Mountain, all around the bay to the mountains behind. Hanli and Danie provide wonderful hospitality in a friendly atmosphere, nothing is too much for them.
Thank you Hanli and Danie

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room. Some are just bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I book a room for a German colleague of mine on a business trip, everything was made easy by Hanli and she really made you feel welcome. My colleague was not happy that I only booked one night here, and said that she will be back with her family in nereby future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I recently stayed over on way back from Cape town at this fantastic B&B, The rooms are beautifully decorated and all have the most amazing views of the mountains, Oceans and City. I was made to feel very welcome by the ownersHanli & Dani who are doing a great Job.
It was a great experience and I only wish I had stayed longer.

I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently resided at this establishment. We were most impressed. Excellent service and hospitality. The views are unparalleled. Dani and Hanli have done well to create a top level b&b, but still maintain a warm homely ambience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castle331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A mere "5" rating does not do Room with a View and the owners, Hanli and Danie, justice. My wife and I stayed there for three weeks in March and April and were very reluctant to leave. Our room was a beautifully appointed suite surrounded by a balcony with astounding views over False Bay, Gordon's Bay and Helderburg Mountain. Our hosts were warm and friendly, always concerned with our comfort yet discreet. We enjoyed perfect privacy and security and felt truly at home. The "Continental" breakfast was a delightful spread with fresh fruit and juice, meats,eggs and fresh rolls warm from the bakery and Hanli was very willing to meet the requests of guests.
The location is great for touring around some of the most attractive countryside anywhere - mountains, vineyards and sea wherever you look.
We will return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Tish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The local tourism office directed us to this B&B, and how lucky we were! It was from this location that we explored the Winelands - Franschoek and Stellenbosch - very easy to do. This home is truly beautiful - decor is so nicely done, I could simply move in! Breakfast was served from a lovely sideboard upstairs. The view is spectacular. Very deserving of 5 stars!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
3.1 mi away
Guesthouse Beautiful View CC
Guesthouse Beautiful View CC
#18 of 81 in Somerset West
57 reviews
2.9 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#19 of 81 in Somerset West
144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Silver Forest Boutique Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 81 in Somerset West
377 reviews
3.2 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
370 reviews
1.6 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room With a View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room With a View B&B

Address: 42 Romulus Street, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range: £71 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room With a View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located Cape Town Accommodation is nestled on the slopes of the sighing hilltops of Western Cape / Hottentots Holland Mountains. You can lie in bed and take in the mountain vistas and panoramic views of False Bay - unmatched and breathtaking sea views from Gordon's Bay to Cape Town. This elegant Somerset West guesthouse offers three luxurious en-suite bedrooms, with king-size double beds lead out onto balconies with breathtaking views. The spacious bedrooms, elegantly decorated with luxurious linen, all allow you to absorb the breathtaking sea views. We have recently been acclaimed (endorsed by) a superior Status 4 Star accommodation by the AA Quality Assured Assessment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Room With a View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room With a View B&B Somerset West, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing