We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven for Rejuvenation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Room With a View B&B
Ranked #27 of 78 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Haven for Rejuvenation”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Peace and quiet was what I needed and this was the perfect place to get just that. Beautifully decorated room with crisp clean linen made me feel like a queen. Thanks for the blessing Danie and Hanli!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
33
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

What a wonderful place "Room with a View" is. We stayed with Danie and Hanli for 10 days, it was a very special time. Their home is perfection, lovingly cared for by these 2 delightful people.Nothing was too much trouble for them, their hospitality is second to none..
We have made friends for life!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Every room is a representation of the name, "Room with a view" over the False Bay area and the famous Helderberg.
This is a true "home from home" experience.
I will make sure to visit again.

Pieter vd Westhuizen
Bloemfontein, ZA

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A warm welcome! All rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and all have stunning views from Table Mountain, all around the bay to the mountains behind. Hanli and Danie provide wonderful hospitality in a friendly atmosphere, nothing is too much for them.
Thank you Hanli and Danie

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room. Some are just bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I book a room for a German colleague of mine on a business trip, everything was made easy by Hanli and she really made you feel welcome. My colleague was not happy that I only booked one night here, and said that she will be back with her family in nereby future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I recently stayed over on way back from Cape town at this fantastic B&B, The rooms are beautifully decorated and all have the most amazing views of the mountains, Oceans and City. I was made to feel very welcome by the ownersHanli & Dani who are doing a great Job.
It was a great experience and I only wish I had stayed longer.

I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently resided at this establishment. We were most impressed. Excellent service and hospitality. The views are unparalleled. Dani and Hanli have done well to create a top level b&b, but still maintain a warm homely ambience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castle331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
0.1 mi away
Somerset Sights B&B
Somerset Sights B&B
#23 of 78 in Somerset West
42 reviews
3.1 mi away
Guesthouse Beautiful View CC
Guesthouse Beautiful View CC
#21 of 78 in Somerset West
49 reviews
2.1 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#18 of 78 in Somerset West
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 78 in Somerset West
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
43 on Sandstone Guest House
43 on Sandstone Guest House
#2 of 78 in Somerset West
115 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vredenburg Manor House
Vredenburg Manor House
#6 of 78 in Somerset West
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room With a View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room With a View B&B

Property: Room With a View B&B
Address: 42 Romulus Street, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Room With a View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located Cape Town Accommodation is nestled on the slopes of the sighing hilltops of Western Cape / Hottentots Holland Mountains. You can lie in bed and take in the mountain vistas and panoramic views of False Bay - unmatched and breathtaking sea views from Gordon's Bay to Cape Town. This elegant Somerset West guesthouse offers three luxurious en-suite bedrooms, with king-size double beds lead out onto balconies with breathtaking views. The spacious bedrooms, elegantly decorated with luxurious linen, all allow you to absorb the breathtaking sea views. We have recently been acclaimed (endorsed by) a superior Status 4 Star accommodation by the AA Quality Assured Assessment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Room With a View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room With a View B&B Somerset West, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing