We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guesthouse Beautiful View CC
Ranked #18 of 81 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The welcoming is very warm and one feels immediately at home. The rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped. I had a perfect sleep as the mattress and linnen are of superb quality ! The shower is just wonderful. This guesthouse has been set up with every attention to detail and is really recommendable. The owners are fantastic people and I am sure that I will return if I need accommodation in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: don't worry, all rooms are fantastic !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful View G, Owner at Guesthouse Beautiful View CC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We are very happy and grateful that our guests enjoy their stay at our guest house. The whole interior was refurbished in 2012 and it was done with great care. We take pride in our personalized service and welcome both tourists and business people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Lovely owners- very helpful and kind and generally very hospitable. They were very accomodating in terms of giving advice as to how and where to go when I had time off- also served breakfast at a time that suited me (was very tasty) and gave some delicious home made belgium chocolate tasters. Pleasant stay- will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful View G, Owner at Guesthouse Beautiful View CC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

The pleasure is ours, we love welcoming and pampering our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

For us this was the best stay during our 3 weeks holiday in South Africa 2013. There was a real warm welcome. Perfect rooms, and o so quiet. Your are in the centre of the wine area, close to Stellenbosch. The bigest mall is only 10 minutes drive, and is suberb. Breakfest is a fest, with all you can ask. We will definitely come back for a longer stay. THANKS Jef and Marianne you are great.

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank Johan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful View G, Owner at Guesthouse Beautiful View CC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Johan

We thank you for your appreciation of our guesthouse and our personalized service.
We look forward to welcoming you again and we are sure that we will have another list of day trips available for you.

Marianne & Jeff
Owners/Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed two days in the guesthouse "Beautiful View".
The house is very new. We were their second guests.
The room and the bathroom were nice decorated and very neat. There was a large and comforable livingroom for guests and a garden with swimmingpool.

The owners were friendly and helpfull and gave us good and usefull tips for sightseeing and restaurants. We felt very welcome and really at ease.
Breakfast was better than we got in other houses.
The place is close to Capetown, the beach and some nice villages along the coast.

In short: we had a pleasant and good stay in "Beautiful View".

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Corrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful View G, VR Owner at Guesthouse Beautiful View CC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

It pleases us to hear that our guests felt very welcome.
We are happy that our guests specifically enjoyed the extensive breakfast.
Indeed our guest house is well located to visit the area from Cape Town to Cape Winelands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerhardbrauckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful View G, Owner at Guesthouse Beautiful View CC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nanaausr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful View G, Owner at Guesthouse Beautiful View CC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
1 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
394 reviews
3.1 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
359 reviews
1.3 mi away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#21 of 81 in Somerset West
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Helderberg
Villa Helderberg
#9 of 81 in Somerset West
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#17 of 81 in Somerset West
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Beautiful View CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Beautiful View CC

Address: 7 Pierneef Street | Helena Heights, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guesthouse Beautiful View CC 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a home from home experience in a quiet residential area. We are situated in one of the most sought after locations in the Cape Winelands and at a short drive frome Cape Town, Table Mountain and Cape of Good Hope (Cape Point). The international airport of Cape Town is at a mere 25 minutes drive. Guesthouse Beautiful View has three themed bedrooms with various facilities to give the guests a home from home feeling. All rooms have extra length single beds and have en-suite bathrooms with walk-in rain showers. There is ample space in the wardrobes. Enjoy great views from the large terrace where breakfast is served. Relax in our lounge with coffee and tea facilities. Enjoy our large indigenous garden with swimming pool; beach towels available. We harvest rain water and have a good water management to ensure a topped up swimming pool all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Guesthouse Beautiful View CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Beautiful View CC Somerset West, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing