We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willowbrook Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Lodge(Somerset West)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krystal Beach Hotel(Gordon's Bay)
US$105
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)
US$149
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Lodge(Stellenbosch)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
142
60
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
60
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian ownerkudu carpaccioowner lisasmall riverstayed weeksexcellent food and wineexecutive suitegolf packagethe entire staffcape townannual holidaylourensford wine estatewedding partygo the extra milepeaceful surroundingscomfortable roomslovely garden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

On the 6th October 2012 my husband and I, together with our friends had the wonderful pleasure of celebrating our Wedding at Willowbrook. Not only were Lisa and Marle great hostesses, they truely went the extra mile to make our day absolutely amazing!! The food and service was brilliant!!! Something for all to experience. Thank you for all that you did for us.... As well as accomodating us for our beautiful photo shoot that we were able to have in the gardens. We will be back soon!!!
Regards, Leanne & Craig

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I am writing on behalf of my parents who wanted me to thank all the staff for their efforts. They felt at peace and home away from home. The pool side was their favourite hang out spot and thanks to staffs they were always advised on day trips around the area. Thank you Lisa (I think they mentioned this name) for great hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelindar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

It is a getaway place with that country touch. If you need time to your self then this is the place for you. Spacious room with heated flooring and that works very well for me especially in winter season. A colleague of mine had a challenge with lack of warm water in his room but the matter was resolved later on. The absence of TV channels like CNN and supersport 3 turned me off. Kitchen staff is very much welcoming and engaging given a chance.Marie in the reception did a great job in welcoming me and i enjoyed my stay thanks to her hospitality.

Room Tip: I did not have a chance to compare rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabsEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowbrook31, Owner at Willowbrook Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the nice review you wrote about Willowbrook Country House.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room and the friendly service met your expectation.

Just a little clarification from our side: the TV in our rooms have 8 DSTV channels, including SKY and Euronews in German, and Supersport 1 & 2.

We look forward to welcome you soon

Kindest regards

The Willowbrook Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Thank you to Lisa and the staff for a wonderful visit. Tastefully decorated rooms not overdone and with gorgeous views, a delicious meal enjoyed in the old world charm of the dining room and rounded off with a mouth-watering breakfast. All of this taking place in the most delightful of settings -a rural, woody garden, tranquil river,paths for walks - what an idyllic,peaceful escape! And even an ant or two to make the rural setting more authentic! We would recommend Willowbrook to anyone. Thank you again, Chris and Donella Young

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

A very nice and comfortable place. Lovely Lisa and her staff did everything to support us and make our stay as pleasant as possible. The lodge is stiuated in a calm and quiet area close to Vergelegen and Morgenster vine estates. The Stellenbosch wine area with good restaurants is reached by car within half an hour.We dined at the D´vine restaurant two nights and had excellent food and very personal attention all the time. A very well composed breakfast can be served in the garden. Rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. A great place worth the extra mile if not on your straight route. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olle_1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews