We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing, super friendly Guesthouse”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden with a visitor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with a visitor
Self-catering Cottage Luxury room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Garden with a visitor
Self-catering Cottage
Luxury room
Bathroom
Garden
View Deck
View from breakfast area
Entrance
Garden
Garden
Garden
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
13 Bedrooms, 26 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

370stephs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, super friendly Guesthouse”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This beautiful guesthouse in Somerset West was the perfect spot for our spiritual retreat. The main guesthouse boasts beautiful views of the ocean. We found everything to be very clean, comfortable and convenient at the guesthouse. The owner and staff were incredibly kind and helpful! The breakfasts provided were delicious. We hope to come back and visit all of our new friends again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you very much for the nice review. It was such a pleasure to have the group staying with us. We miss you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthiasc...
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our retreat at winelands.”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our day began with a delicious breakfast, in a dining area with an ocean view. The owner and people serving us were friendly and very helpful. The grounds allowed for group gatherings and social time. The location was near great wineries and restaurants. The guest house was accommodating for our group of 26 people.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for the review. We are looking forward to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20teunl
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.