We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“somerZicht paradise !”
Join us for a drink on the patio with stunning mountain view... Somerzicht - A special feeling
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Join us for a drink on the patio with stunning mountain view... Somerzicht - A special feeling
Patio with stunning view. Enjoy a drink or breakfast (weather permitting) Lounge and breakfast room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Join us for a drink on the patio with stunning mountain view... Somerzicht - A special feeling
Patio with stunning view. Enjoy a drink or breakfast (weather permitting)
Lounge and breakfast room
Self Catering Terrace Suite on top floor with balcony
Terrace suite bedroom and lounge area
Terrace Suite Lounge area and balcony
Terrace Suite kitchenette
Terrace Suite Balcony
Terrace Suite sun terrace
Modern bathrooms with shower, basin and toilet
Pool and BBQ area
SomerZicht Self Catering - a haven of tranquillity and peace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mausli201...
2 reviews
“somerZicht paradise !”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

after a two week stay in a self-catering apartment ...to summarize it: OUTSTANDING IN EVERY RESPECT.
charming hosts who created a most useful "bible" with excellent tips for restaurants, visits to wineries and sight-seeing.
hennielene and albert and somerZicht, a combination tough to beat. will come back.
baie dankie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Vielen Dank! Your review makes us proud and gives us the energy to maintain this level of service. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at SomerZicht!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrie G
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The minute you meet the hosts Hennielene and Albert you know no matter how long you stay it is always to short. We stayed 3 nights in the Self-catering Terrace Suite on B&B basis. The spacious room is beautyfully decorated and from our terrace we enjoyed the spectacular views on the surrounding mountains. The breakfast is delicious and the terrace is a nice place to chat with other guests and the hosts or just enjoying the view. The location of the B&B is perfect to explore Cape Town, the Cape peninsula and the wineregion of Stellenbosch. The hosts provide you with all kinds of information about not to miss sightseeing and restaurants for lunch and dinner. Especially Staffanies place is a not to miss restaurant with a nice terrace with fantastic views.
Baie dankie for the awesome stay at your B&B!
We will surely come back with stroopwafels and melkchocolade hagelslag!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hosts
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Hartelijk bedankt! You were great guests - making it so easy to be good hosts. Glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie_r0...
Sandton, South Africa
1 review
“Delicious Breakfasts, excellent hospitality, very clean, spacious and well thought out room.”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at SomerZicht. It really was excellent, value for money and such a pleasure to stay here. We were served delicious breakfasts every morning, we had great chats & excellent hospitality from the hosts. The room was very clean, spacious and well thought out. We will definitely be back when we are in Somerset West again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaJM2...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful Rooms, Great Food, Amazing Hosts and Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our stay at the beautiful SomerZicht B&B. The rooms are very nice and include all the details you may want, breakfast was always delicious and generous, the views are beautiful and the location is just perfect for exploring the entire area. Hennielene and Albert are wonderful, knowledgable hosts that make you feel right at home. We appreciated all their hospitality and insightful suggestions for places to visit and restaurants. If we are fortunate enough to return we will definitely stay here and highly recommended to anyone considering a visit to the Cape Town area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Hosting you, your family and friends for this period was truly our pleasure. You were such a fun group and such easy guests. We enjoyed our chats with you and sharing wine and cheese at your invitation, was very special for us as hosts. We certainly hope to see you again at SomerZicht!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy T
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had such a wonderful 3 week stay at SomerZicht. The self-catering unit I stayed in was excellently equipped and more than comfortable. Usually when I go away I really miss my own bed, but being back in my own bed this time round after my stay at SomerZicht, has been a bit disappointing! Thank you to Albert and Hennielene for their brilliant hospitality and for making me feel so at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thanks for your kind words Katy. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren O
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very big thank you to SomerZicht B&B. I have truly enjoyed my three nights here. The accommodation was neat, clean and very comfortable. The service was professional and the hosts were a delight to meet and chat too. The food was delicious and tasty and prepared on time.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you for choosing SomerZicht - we sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony W
Hoedspruit, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great comfort & wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in the B&B, which is separate from the self-catering option. We had our own private access & the room faced onto the gardens, with the mountains beyond. The property is newly built/refurbished, so everything was new & in excellent condition. The rooms are spacious, very well appointed & there is an excellent guest information folder, giving one all the details one needs to explore. Following up on this info & with a personal recommendation from Hennielene & Albert, we had an excellent dinner close by.
A delicious breakfast was served on the patio, with lovely views to the mountains & our hosts were most informative regarding places & wine farms to visit.
All in all, a wonderful facility & highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing