We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impangele B and B & Self Catering Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bredasdorp)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schoone Oordt Country House(Swellendam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoo Art Hotel(Barrydale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
181
74
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
74
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard roomthemed roomslocal townshipdressing gownsbeautiful birdslocal informationberry farmguest househome from homeenjoyed our staytasty breakfaststayed here for one nightglass of winea real treatself cateringdavegiraffes
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were a travelling party of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids - 13 and 15) and booked the cottage for an overnight stay to break the journey from Cape Town to Knysna. Quality of the cottage was excellent - clean with all the basic amenities. Dave and Amanda are wonderful hosts and will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: try the cottage
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaybeegee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We took a road trip from Cape Town to Plettenberg Bay. This was one of the only affordable family-friendly places available. We stayed in the detached family cottage. It was quaint and clean. The children loved it. The breakfast was wonderful with a great variety of foods. Even the picky kids enjoyed breakfast. We only stayed one night, but we were happy and satisfied with the choice. It is not 5 star, but if you are looking for a cozy, affordable, family-friendly place to stay, this is a great choice!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank JRIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here for one night, in the Zebra Room. Amanda and David are great hosts and really make your stay great. They have really done their best on this B&B!
The Zebra Room is really nice and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic!!

Great place to stay in Swellendam.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amnsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed for two nights in April en route to Plettenberg Bay in the family cottage. The cottage was rustic with character and perfect size for our group of three adults plus toddler and 13 month old baby. Kitchen is well equipped and the cottage backs on to a lovely garden where you can see lots of the local birds visit in the mornings.

The breakfasts are as good as any we've had at five star hotels across the world - not to be missed.

The owners were exceptionally helpful from booking through to our departure, even advising on how we can reclaim on tax paid on our accomodation! They also organised a traditional Xhosa feast for us as well as visits to the local township and also the nearby orphanage.

This is not a five star hotel and therefore the cottage may not be suitable for someone looking for luxury, but it is clean, comfortable, and gives a real feel of being in Swellendam, which we are very glad we visited. If you have kids be sure to visit the restaurant a few km further east along the N2 which has a HUGE outdoor play area for the little ones.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our stay at Impgangele was absolutely superb! The best accommodation we had on our garden route! Great rooms and great service! I will reccommend this to everybody who needs to sleep over in Swellendam.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews