We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impangele B and B & Self Catering Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Bredasdorp)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schoone Oordt Country House(Swellendam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Karoo Art Hotel(Barrydale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
181
74
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
74
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard roomthemed roomslocal townshipdressing gownsbeautiful birdslocal informationberry farmguest househome from homeenjoyed our staytasty breakfaststayed here for one nightglass of winea real treatself cateringdavegiraffes
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2010

My partner and I realy regret only being able to stay 1 night in this lovely house which has loads of charm.

We were greated with enthusiasm and shown to the Zebra Room which was light and airy and had a huge wet room too. There were really cozy robes, slippers etc all in keeping with the Zebra theme. Clearly a lot of thought had gone into making the room stylish and comfortable.

The full english breakfast on the beautiful terrace was fantastic. Amanda and Dave really looked after us well and we will will be going back !

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazelhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We had a wondeful stay in the Leopard room, a comfortable and large room with leopard details (very funny!). Our hosts Amanda and Dave were very friendly en helpful. The breakfast was really great, you do not have to worry that you have to move along with an empty stomach!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Amanda and Dave were perfect hosts. They were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were very comfortable and the little touches were very much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent and all in all the stay was extremely good value. Enjoyed Swellendam too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanCWilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed over in Swellendam on our way between Cape Town and the Garden Route and Impangele was an excellent choice. We were warmly welcomed by the hosts, who offered us a (number of) glass(es) of wine on their beautiful terras overlooking the next-door mountains. In the morning, we also had our magnificent breakfasts there. Through the close contacts with the hosts and by sleeping in their house, one really got the full bed and breakfast experience, which is generally not the case in South Africa. They were also more than happy to discuss restaurants and activities, and their personal commitment to local development is laudable.

The hosts have taken great care in building up the place, including through all kind of little details in the rooms. Needless to say though, for the very reasonable price they are asking, one should expect too much. It is a very nice place to stay, but it is not a five-star hotel and it may not be suitable to everyone's taste.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I stayed in the Zebra room, and as it name suggests everything has a zebra print or motif on it somewhere. Tjh room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had the kind of touches that really show the hosts have the guests needs at heart. Robes, (zebra) Slippers (Zebra) local liquor to sample, tea, coffee, biscuits huge wet room (zebra). There are patios at the front and rear, and the rear patio is where Dave and Amanda serve a stunning English breakfast. surrounded by a wonderful garden and huge numbers of birds. Nothing is too much trouble. They are the perfect hosts. I am finding an excuse to do more business in Swellendam just to stay another night!

Andy

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews