We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodpecker Pizzadeli

Woodpecker Pizzadeli
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Swellendam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Swellendam is home to the Woodpecker Pizzadeli.Well known for our thin base pizza variety, delicious pasta dishes, homemade burgers and scrumptious schnitzels!Licensed.
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were advised by our B&B to go for "Margarita Mondays"..... order a Margarita pizza and get a margarita drink with it free. Somehow once there we were distracted by the other pizza choices and order them instead. They were great, thin base and tasty. Ps. the butternut soup is also good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    96
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I love a good pizza and Woodpecker Pizza Deli get's it right. I ate every single slice. We stopped here for a casual lunch before checking into our accommodation and it was well worth the stop. A comfortable and casual environment with friendly service and a great pizza. We all had pizza so I cannot review anything else on the menu but we will certainly go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an awesome surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised. Very good food for reasonable price.
Food very fresh. Deli was clean.
Staff efficient and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank EugenevanLogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Food was amazing. It was quite a cold night and the warm and cozy feel of the place was very comforting. Left very satisfied.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mtaplin44880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Decent pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The thin crust pizza was a bit more crunchy than I'd expect, but the flavors were nice. Service was not particularly attentive, with only two tables of guests, but certainly was adequate. If I lived close, I might drop in regularly, but I wouldn't make it a destination.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodpecker Pizzadeli also viewed

Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 
Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 

Been to Woodpecker Pizzadeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing