We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people and good food”
Review of Mint Deli - CLOSED

Mint Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Friendly people and good food”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Leisurely big breakfast was very good. Very nice people run it. They helped us book a great hotel at discount for our next stop in Knysna. Some local crafts are displayed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadow010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swellendam, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a dissapointment”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I tried a burger special at this restaurant. What a dissapointment. Not worth eating. On trying to talk to the manager i was threatened with the police. Phoyos taken of my cars numberplate. This restaurant should close its doors.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flame012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the "Mint"”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Friendly and good value - freshly cooked and nicely presented food that we had to wait 10 minutes for which was quite acceptable and no problem. Cedric was accomplished and friendly. We'll go back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“Nice, airy place”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stopped off at the Mint Deli for some iced coffees. The space is nice and airy with a slightly higgledy piggledy arts & crafts section at one end. There's quite a community feel to it. The waiter clearly enjoys what he's doing. Hot food includes some tasty sounding soups (e.g. Indian tomato) and bread is baked on the premises. Salads and vegetable platters sound good. Definitely worth returning to.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cintsa East
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really homemade deli cuisine”
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We have been to Mint a number of times, from early morn for breakfast right through the day at different times, even a late night coffee and something sweet. It helps that they have their own bakery on the premises! The ambience is open, clean, airy, friendly. Every day has it`s special menu with homemade touches, not just "fastfood", but food with flair and imagination. The courteous and well spoken staff adds to a pleasurable experience every time. We travel a lot and The Mint delivers every time when we are in Swellendam - the owner even prepares special dishes re dietary requirements with fair warning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CintsaEastSuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mint Deli also viewed

Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 
Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing