We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Mint Deli" restaurant in Swellendam has closed down”
Review of Mint Deli - CLOSED

Mint Deli
Restaurant details
Swellendam, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Mint Deli" restaurant in Swellendam has closed down”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Swellendam Restaurant "Mint Deli" closed a couple of years ago. There are no signs that another restaurant will be opening in its place

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atomcrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castillos, Uruguay
Level Contributor
151 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We've been here more or less three times over three years and it allways surprise us with something different. Personell is friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Friendly people and good food”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Leisurely big breakfast was very good. Very nice people run it. They helped us book a great hotel at discount for our next stop in Knysna. Some local crafts are displayed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadow010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swellendam, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a dissapointment”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I tried a burger special at this restaurant. What a dissapointment. Not worth eating. On trying to talk to the manager i was threatened with the police. Phoyos taken of my cars numberplate. This restaurant should close its doors.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flame012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the "Mint"”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Friendly and good value - freshly cooked and nicely presented food that we had to wait 10 minutes for which was quite acceptable and no problem. Cedric was accomplished and friendly. We'll go back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mint Deli also viewed

Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 
Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing