We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy little cafe serving tasty food.”
Review of Oppi Stoep

Oppi Stoep
Ranked #21 of 37 Restaurants in Swellendam
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Coffee shop
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quick and easy little cafe serving tasty food.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This delightful little cafe is situated on the main road in Swellendam where we decided to pull over and stretch our legs on the long drive from Hermanus to Knysna.

This is a very convenient cafe. We almost stumbled upon it. We were able to park right outside, so could keep an eye on our car which had all our luggage etc.

The service here is quick and efficient and the food served is delicious. Wifi is available and without charge.

Check them out I you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickyCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sandol”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Conveniently located across the road from African Shades; perfect for breakfast or light lunch. Good choice and excellent service!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank S33ORL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charente
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely home made food”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stopped here for a late breakfast and had the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and capers and sour cream om breakfast waffles. really excellentt and a great start to the day. Very smiley service, and have to say the cakes looked delicious. An inexpensive little gem of a restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best meal ever”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

-Great and friendly service
-Such a cozy place
-BEST CHICKEN PIE I EVER HAD! Everything tastes fresh, healthy and home made (even the dough for the pie).
-BEST LAMB SHANK PIE!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Think Pink”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We loved this little restaurant- all in pink. Good fresh food, and service with a smile. We had a late morning breakfast, which was very good. We can really reccommend this place with it's beautiful setting under the oak trees. On our return to Swellendam we will definately visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAB563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oppi Stoep also viewed

Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 
Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 
Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 

Been to Oppi Stoep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing