We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildebraam Berry Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Friendly hosts, good accommodation if a little worn. Clean and peaceful. The walk through the berries and beyond was wonderful. Fireplace kept me cozy. Would suggest a minimal vamp of the kitchen area. Pet friendly made my stay! Thank you for that

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elsie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Wildebraam Berry Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very pleasant stay in a lovely location. Peaceful and undisturbed. Cute little cottage with all the provisions necessary for a comfortable stay. Beautiful view and comfortable accommodations. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nice en cosey place. thanks for the extras that were provided like free wood , blitz etc. Some will see it as small but it all contributed to a convenient stay. Wish i could send my greetings to your cute dog, Sambuka.Sambuka kept my wife busy the whole time while I was busy braaing...what an intelligent dog. We actually felt very quilty when we had to close our door . Only negative side is the 500m gravel road but that did not really influenced our pleasant stay. Would like to come back for a longer stay and experience the harvesting of the berrys. good luck with your business

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just stayed there for one night unfortunately, because the guesthouse and the surrounding is beautiful. Thank you Kat for your care and the discription to your guesthouse, so we even found it at night!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

As we were getting on our way in the morning from Knysna to Swellendam my wife discovered that we had booked the wrong date for Wildebraam. When we called they said it was ok - they rebooked us at NO CHARGE !
Very gracious - Thank you !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank uaglt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a pleasant surprise. The River Cottage was very rustic and ideal for a stopover after driving. Should have stayed longer so we could explore the nearby mountains. We managed to get out berry liquors back to the states

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank knickers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Such a lovely place, wish we had stayed longer… will definitely come back! Try the guava and honey liquor, divine. Bring a cool box too, berries are excellent.

ps: take some dry wood with… the farm is kind to provide some, but it was very wet

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THBpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swellendam hotels
1.7 mi away
Schoone Oordt Country House
0.2 mi away
Arumvale Country House
Arumvale Country House
#5 of 39 in Swellendam
374 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aan de Oever Guesthouse
Aan de Oever Guesthouse
#2 of 39 in Swellendam
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Kwetu Guest Farm
Kwetu Guest Farm
#3 of 26 in Swellendam
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stonehill River Lodge
Stonehill River Lodge
#1 of 26 in Swellendam
182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gaikou Lodge
Gaikou Lodge
#16 of 39 in Swellendam
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildebraam Berry Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildebraam Berry Estate

Address: S4 Hermitage Valley, Swellendam 6740, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Swellendam
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Swellendam
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildebraam Berry Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildebraam offers several lovely units on a youngberry farm in Swellendam. Nestled in the Hermitage Valley, 2 km from Swellendam, all the units enjoy stunning views of the Langeberg Mountains and guests will revel in the tranquil country atmosphere. All units are fully equipped with towels and linen provided. Games and books are also provided.A minimum 2- night stay over weekends is preferred when booking the larger cottages. Wildebraam is renowned for its liqueurs and deli range produced on site and all guests are welcome to join us for tastings in our cellar Mon-Sat. In addition, Wildebraam has a conference/function venue which can host up to 64 people and both corporate and private functions are very popular.ACTIVITIES: Liqueur & deli tasting at Wildebraam Cellar, horse riding by own appointment with DEE HAZELL, birding, hiking in surrounds or in Marloth Nature Reserve (1.5km), mountain biking and berry picking (in season). A 9-hole golf course is 1.5km away and various sport clubs are in Swellendam. Little ones (and older ones!) will love Sulina’s Fairy Sanctuary and Swellendam also has several art galleries and local potters and artists. Well worth visits could include the local Drostdy museum, Bontebok National Park, De Hoop Nature Reserve, Robertson Wine Route-just to mention a few. There are also lovely day trips into the countryside including Barrydale, Montagu, Robertson, Malgas and Arniston. BUT, most of all, lots of RELAXING!! Wine tasting and country meandering are the order of the day.We look forward to sharing our "berried treasure" with you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wildebraam Berry Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing