We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rothman Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Karoo Art Hotel(Barrydale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bredasdorp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
447
36
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
36
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubmorning skyafrica suitegarden routeloft suiteone nightcape townlarge pondhis wifelily pondattention to detailswimming poolwould highly recommend a stay heredressing roomgerman couplegame reservelovely oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is a truly fabulous guest house and the apartment we were given was truly stunning! It looked and felt brand new but in fact was 14 years old, but the attention to detail given makes in feel so clean and new and beautifully decorated. It was slightly out of town but we ate at the highly recommended Italian La Sosta and had a complementary shuttle and we delighted with the food and service there too. The owners are 100% commited to providing a comfortable stay and the breakfast is lovely. The Zebra and Sprinbok in the fields were lovely to see too. Perfectly manicured grounds - great place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolAstonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We had a lovely spacious room with a huge bathroom. Toiletries and towels are high quality and it was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The extensive gardens are beautiful and the pool was lovely.
The owners really go the extra mile and the breakfast was perfect. We stayed for 2 nights which was too long as there is very little to do in Swellendam as it's a real one horse town. If you must stay in Swellendam, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Good place to stop on the Garden route but outside of the hotel the town has very little to offer.
We had a large spacious, luxury room with a sitting area and dressing room, so it was more like a small apartment than a hotel room. The room had its own patio and sun deck and was in a secluded part of the garden overlooking a small lake. Elsewhere in the garden, there are numerous seating areas, a swimming pool and zebra and springbok in the adjacent field.
The bathroom was huge, with a seperate shower and jacuzzi bath.
The owners have excellent customer service skills and nothing seems too much trouble. From the abundance of fluffy towels to the quality toiletries, everywhere you turn there is something to make life easier or your stay more enjoyable. We even came out one morning and all the cars had been washed! Top class hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We stayed in this fabulous guest house on the way from Knysna to Franschhoek and were extremely pleased with our visit. The owners run a fantastic business, enjoying their own stock of wildlife. The situation is very quiet, the rooms are well equipped and the breakfasts exquisite. Did not try the pool but it did look very inviting. Only sorry that we did not arrange to stay longer but will do next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This was first class! It was a peaceful, relaxing place, spacious and elegant set in beautiful gardens and we wished we'd stayed longer. The breakfasts were beautiful too and the owners most helpful and friendly without being intrusive.
Keith and Iola

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews