We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wellington Excellent Accommodation”
Review of Bakkies B&B

Bakkies B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bakkies B&B
Ranked #15 of 22 Wellington B&B and Inns
Kroonstad, South Africa
1 review
“Wellington Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is excellent safe and quiet accommodation close to town. The room (and bathroom) is very neat and clean with lovely views. The bed is enormous big and comfortable. The service and hospitality is of a very high standard, thanks to Bakkies and Reg who made us feel at home immediately. The only complain is the breakfast, because for a few mornings after your stay, you are still longing for that nice, big and too much food you received - Bakkies, you and your wife can really prepare food!

Room Tip: Lovely garden. Rooms has a nice veranda where you could relax and enjoy the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 103Christie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedgefield, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

What a fantastic time we had in the heart of the Winelands! Excellent personal service, great rooms and too much to eat! I would highly recommend the establishment for a conference. The views are excellent plus its location is central.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwaai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetown, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had the most wonderful training/conference weekend, there were about 45 of us and the hospitality was fantastic. The rooms were clean and tidy, and serviced, the food was real home cooking always on time, delicious and ample. The hospitality of all the staff was really great that you felt part of the family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

16-19 January 2014 - what a wonderful weekend - accommodation and food was top-drawer and surpassed only by the level of hospitality, service and friendliness. Thank you Bakkie, Marius, Reg and staff. In the words of Arnold Schwartzenegger: I will be back!

Room Tip: Room was without fault.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have never seen such an organized bunch of people in a very long time. Magnificent service, the food was so delicious the only thing to complain about was to eat too much. The owner gave it a special touch by being hands on at all times.

Room Tip: I could never have a single complaint. None what so ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midrand, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good old fashioned South African hospitality at its best! Good location with beautiful mountain views, clean and functional accommodation, catering that you will want to come back for. In a nutshell, to be recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Thank you Bakkies, Reg and the rest the staff at Bakkies B&B for going out of your way to help ensure that our conference (17-18 October 2013) was a great success. Evereything, from the rooms, the beds, the view, the food and the conference facilities were excellent. We will definitely consider your venue for future meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
1.9 mi away
Val Du Charron Wine & Olive Estate Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Dunstone Country House
Dunstone Country House
#3 of 22 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Garden Shed Guesthouse
The Garden Shed Guesthouse
#11 of 22 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Dedale Country House
Grand Dedale Country House
#1 of 22 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.8 mi away
Diemersfontein Country House
Diemersfontein Country House
#6 of 22 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lady Loch Country House
Lady Loch Country House
#4 of 22 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakkies B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakkies B&B

Property: Bakkies B&B
Address: Bainskloof Pass | PO Box 774, Wellington 7654, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wellington
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Self-catering B&B is against the Hawequa Mountain in the historical Bainskloof Pass. For a romantic getaway or value for money travel Winelands, Western Cape, South Africa with no compromise on quality. We offer you warm hospitality in clean and affordable, peaceful and safe country surroundings with stunning views. Come and experience Wine Farms, wine tasting in Wellington, Paarl, Franshoek and Stellenbosh. There is also the nature reserve, hiking and Bainskloof Pass. 45 minutes from Cape Town ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing