We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to rest and discover the winelands”
Review of B&B Ons Stee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Ons Stee
Ranked #12 of 25 Wellington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at Ons Stee in Wellington. I did'nt know this area as I usually went to Franschhoek, Stellenbosch,... It worth to visit the place! The bed and breakfast is beautiful, the owners are very nice and give good advice for the restaurants, wineries to visit,... It's a very peaceful place and the view of the mountains is wonderful. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Pieter and Anja are friendly, warm welcoming hosts. We didn't know the area very well and the first time that we were driving trought Wellington we were disappointed but thanks to Anja & Pieter we discovered some very interesting and beautiful places, Wellington area it is surprisingly a South African precious germ! And Pieter& Anja, very soon we will come back to "Ons Stee"

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dePlettenbergers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hosts are very accomodating and friendly. The rooms are very well equipped and the location of the establishment is great.

I will certainly make use of this B&B again, as it's often difficult to find such a Gem that is so well situated.

Price-wise, I think that this establishment wins. There is no beating great service, but when it comes at a rock bottom low price like this, then it's something to mention!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerCza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Pieter and Anja were warmly welcoming, and Ons Stee was ideally located for the wedding we attended at Tanglewood: central and easy to find but felt secluded. Our room, the first on the left, was reasonably quiet with just murmurs from the adjacent room and pool patio. All pretty and well appointed and very clean, including the large jacuzzi we unfortunately didn't have time to use. Lovely stone-floor shower and rain-like shower head. One surprise was the lack of a door between the bedroom and bathroom -- just a doorless archway, with the toilet a few feet from the bed.

Room Tip: Perhaps some rooms have a door between the bedroom and bathroom. Ours did not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraenchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

we arrived at 'Ons Stee' after a long ride. we were welcomed by Pieter and Anja and we felt immediately at home.
they explained us about the nice places to see around in the area and they even went with us to visit a winefarm. afterwards a super nice dinner with lots of laughter.
the rooms are beautiful, new modern and perfectly equipped. there is a good size swimming pool and enough resting space. the meals are by far the best in comparison with other guesthouses and the nice friendly owners are always available to help out in any way they can.
I would definately recommend 'Ons Stee' to anyone who is looking for a guesthouse in that area !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great stay even if it was for one evening. The room was clean and modern. The shower was awesome! Even the jacuzzi bath!! A great couples room! The owner was exceptionally friendly and made us feel welcome. Would recommend to anyone who is wanting to stay in Wellington for a longer period to do the wine farms and hikes.

Room Tip: Pick the ELEPHANT room - it has a jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichLizz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Wellington is situated in the heart of the Cape wine region and is an excellent place to discover Paarl, Franschhoek, Stellenbosch...
Ons Stee B & B has very nice rooms around patio with large swimming pool. Breakfast is excellent!
The hospitality of Anja and Pieter make you feel a little bit like home!
Relaxing in the sun with a good glass of South African wine, and chatting with other guests...what do you want more?
We really enjoyed our stay there at the end of our trip through South Africa!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
2 mi away
Val Du Charron Wine & Olive Estate Guesthouse
3.9 mi away
Grand Dedale Country House
Grand Dedale Country House
#1 of 25 in Wellington
308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dunstone Country House
Dunstone Country House
#2 of 25 in Wellington
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lady Loch Country House
Lady Loch Country House
#4 of 25 in Wellington
90 reviews
1.7 mi away
5 Mountains Lodge
5 Mountains Lodge
#11 of 25 in Wellington
47 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oude Wellington Estate
Oude Wellington Estate
#7 of 25 in Wellington
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ons Stee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ons Stee

Address: Berg en Dal street 11, Wellington 7655, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range: £49 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B Ons Stee 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belgian B&B, situated in Wellington, South Africa, the heart of the beautifull Cape Winelands. Each luxury suite is fully equipped with a en-suite bathroom, air-conditioning, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your B&B Ons Stee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing