We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A jewel in the Wellington crown. This B&B is...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of B&B Ons Stee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wellington, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DebbieP14...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A jewel in the Wellington crown. This B&B is truly a home from home where you are spoilt from dawn to dusk.”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a place where you can relax in peace, safety and comfort. Anja and Peter (and the two lovely collies, too!) go the extra mile to make your stay special.
The accommodation is located around the pool and breakfast served (whenever you'd like) on the patio.
Rooms are well equipped with everything you'd expect. Plenty of towels (pool and bath), mini-bar (very reasonable), safe etc. Enormous shower and equally massive bed!
Will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Hi Debbie,
Thank you for your stay and this review.
We hope to see you soon

Kind Regards
Anja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenceG...
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING HOSTS DOWN TO EARTH”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2015

great stay with this Belgian couple , organised and well connected . Anja the wife went out of her way to travell looking for an opening in nearby restaurants and even arranged a bed for our kids into our room since they had no bigger rooms available , this is a home away from home . well done guys keep it up .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to help you and the family. We enjoyed your stay with us
Kind Regards
Anja en Pieter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si_Zim77
1 review
“Comfortable room and excellent hosts”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here while attending a wedding in Wellington. Everything was great- hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Superb breakfast

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thanks again for the nice review, we're trying to make our guest feel comfortabel at Ons Stee, a home away from home. We feel that Wellington is indeed a gem of the winelands to explore. After leaving Belgium 9 years ago, we feel that this is our new home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
Bruxelles
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing