We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chef and pool what more could you ask for?”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
“Chef and pool what more could you ask for?”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa 3, an amazing relaxing place to spend a week. Our 'smiley' happy chef was very competent, meals were delicious and provided us with some new experiences in food. Our fantastic, informative day trip,with the Umalas driver, took us out and about including coffee plantation with tasting, Monkey Forest, rice terraces and temple visit.
The pool was always there to cool us Kiwis off any hour of the day. Thank you Kay and Anthony, Rosita and Putu.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee C
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stylish spacious villa in great location, with a chef? Why wouldn't you book!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the gorgeous Umalas Retreat (Villa 3) with friends for a week in March and loved our stay. The villa is beautifully decorated with everything you could need. Having the gorgeous Rosita preparing a delicious brekkie everyday and being available to cook extra meals was awesome as some days you just don't want to leave the villa.

The pool and living areas are stunning and so relaxing to just hang out, swim read and enjoy the peace and quiet of the area. The bedrooms were stunning and the beds were super comfy with spotless white linen and super cold air conditioning. The owners and staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, including Manager Putu who we used for a couple of days out and about. I loved being that little bit out of Seminyak without all the background noise, it's so peaceful .

There are many fantastic warungs and restaurants just a few minutes away in a taxi and great coffee at Monsieur Spoon only 10 minutes walk. Our friends visited the spa just down the road called The Antique Spa and they absolutely raved about it saying they had the best massages EVER at great prices.

We also had a sneak peek into the newly decorated villas which look amazing and I'm planning to come back and stay in one of them next visit. Thanks Kaye and everyone at Umalas for a fantastic stay. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaskan_1...
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just fabulous ”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a great place to stay. All you need and more in one villa. The location is great within short walking distance to good groceries. The staff is amazing.....but watch out because you get spoiled. I'm still craving the avocado smash breakfast and the nightly dip in the pool !!!! We will be back for sure!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeCee82
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed ”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

There is a moment when you arrive somewhere & you say WOW. That's what I said when I arrived, even my husband who doesn't say a lot about accommodation said the same thing. We've stayed in 5 star hotels & he's said nothing.

The fact that transfers were included took away a lot of the stress for first time Bali travellers as we didn't need to give directions let alone have the address.

These villas are simply stunning. The styling is on trend & you'll feel like you've stepped into a magazine photo shoot.

Our housekeeper Rosita is possibly the sweetest person on the planet & she is the most amazing chef. I'll give her cooking another WOW.

The fact that the villas are surrounded by rice fields & not hotels makes you see the real side of Bali in the city. Modern & traditional all at the same time.

The location is perfect, you're a few steps away from a shop that stocks everything you need. If you want to stay in the villa the whole time then you really don't need to leave.

If you want to go out & about you have access to a extremely knowledgeable drive at a very reasonable rate. You're also very close by taxi if you want restaurants & bars. The lovely security team will call one for you & make sure you leave the premises safety.

We spent 6 blissful days here & I couldn't recommend it anymore. This is most definitely the place for you. Style, Class & Service just what you need for your Balinese escape!

Thank you to amazing owners Kay & Anthony. From the moment we booked until we left we were looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for two weeks as a family of four with our two young children and it was the perfect place to properly relax and enjoy our time together. The villa is set up beautifully and luxuriously and the staff that are there to look after you are amazing. Rosita is just incredible and really makes sure you feel absolutely spoiled the whole time. I can't recommend this highly enough and we will most certainly be back for another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous villa with great staff”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really comfortable and relaxing stay at the beautiful Villa 3, Umalas Retreat. The layout was really perfect for our family of 4 and I loved the little details (such as power point converters everywhere so it was easy to use our Australian appliances, a great collection of books and games for a couple of rainy mornings, a really detailed guest guide book full of useful info, etc). The absolute standout though was our lovely housekeeper Rosita, who took care of everything and really facilitated an amazing stay. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabbie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Umalas retreat 3”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you all so very much for an amazing time. It was our first trip to Bali and the 2 weeks we were there were more than we had expected. Would not hesitate to recommend umalas retreat. Rosita and Putu made our stay so perfect we contemplated stealing rosita. If you are thinking of staying in bali give this retreat serious consideration. You wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing