We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KaraSavag...
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Family Holiday”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Umalas Retreat Villa 3 for 10 days in May 2018. The Villa is beautifully decorated and furnished and looks exactly like the pictures! Rosita made delicious meals for us and always with a beautiful smile and she was delightful with our 3 young children. We ventured out a few times and taxis were easy to get and Villa Security were very helpful.This Villa has everything you need and so you really don't have to leave if you don't want to. We even had the girls from Santai massage come to the villa regularly for massages and nail treatments and they were lovely too. We loved our stay at Umalas and highly recommend it. We will definitely be back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne A
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

First impressions are great, the villa is a large space with plenty of room for two couples and a toddler. We hired a pool fence which was great for the 1yo and the toys and games provided are so thoughtful in fact everything is really thought of for you.
However our stay over Christmas and New Year was a particularly busy time in Bali so we spent most of the time sitting in cabs, an hour to Seminyak! It put a dampener on things as the long cab rides and traffic are draining.
The villla is beautiful but the owners need to take a look around and attend to the maintenance issues sooner rather than later.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganC202
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My Family and I recently stayed at Umalas Retreat - Villa 3 for 4 nights. It is a 2 bedroom Spacious villa in a great position - Umalas is a small (and surprisingly quiet, considering how close it is to the busy tourist areas) pocket set between Seminyak and Canggu. We found it easy and quick to visit popular places like Petitenget and Berawa beach (Finns Beach Club) from the Villa. Owners Kaye and Anthony have thought of every detail to make Umalas Retreat fill like a indulgent version of home - the bedrooms are stunning and our children very much loved the nautical theme in their twin room..as well as the Floating Swan in the pool! Board games, books and the hammock are nice touches amongst the comfortable and beautifully decorated living space. Rosetta was a great help also and so lovely! Breakfast each morning was delicious and the papaya juice Rosetta makes is amazing..and while it felt awkward at first requesting for her to cook meals, I'm so glad we got over that quickly - She is an amazing cook! I highly recommend the Thai Red Curry. Compared to previous holidays, it made such a difference to come back to the villa after a big day out to have Rosetta greet us with a meal we had chosen in the morning, rather than deal with dragging the kids out and making dinner plans. I believe this helped make this holiday feel so much more relaxed, especially for the kids - I now want every place we stay to have a personal cook!! Overall at Umalas Retreat we felt secure, comfortable and most of all relaxed. The owners provide all that you need to have a great Bali holiday.. A driver, details for tours, restaurants, things to beware of etc...even complimentary snacks and well priced beer in the fridge! We will definitely be back and highly recommend a stay for Families oranyone looking for a well appointed, quiet and spacious holiday stay. I believe there are 6 villas all up within close proximity, so Umalas Retreat would also be a good option for groups of friends and extended family. Thanks so much for your kind hospitality Rosetta and Kaye and Anthony!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pris_69
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Umalas Retreat 3 for 3 nights and wished we had booked in longer!
Such a spacious, well decorated villa where the kids could explore and enjoy the fresh air.
The pool was big and beautiful and a pool fence was added at no extra cost.
Beds were super comfy.
Best part of the our stay was Rosita! She was so lovely and the kids loved her.
Her cooking was incredible and we took advantage of her cooking skills everyday! My girls loved her noodles.
Quiet location which is nice with pepito’s 75m away for all your grocery needs.
I am now at a resort and wishing I was back at
Umalas!
Thanks again for a great stay and I would highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacDL74
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Relaxation!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked directly with Kay for the first 3 nights our our trip to Bali of 3 weeks. I just wish now that we had booked longer than 3 nights!! We were fortunate to meet both Kay and Anthony during our stay and it is so evident that they love their villas and guest satisfaction is the priority.
We were fortunate to have Rosita as our villa chef, she is just wonderful. She made the most delicious meals for us that the kids loved too. The breakfasts were amazing and she was a pleasure to have around, chat with and the kids loved her too!! The location is quiet with great security with locals restaurants in walking distance or a quick 5 min taxi ride into Seminyak.
The furnishings are also of note, meticulously put together and looked awesome. The couch and beds were also so very comfortable.
We will definitely book Umalas retreat again for our next holiday and can't wait to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maree c
auckland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bliss”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Feels like home the minute you arrive. Everything you need has been thought of and provided for you. Rosita is such a treasure, we took advantage of her great cooking and hardly left the villa. This is a great place that you can felt secure in. With security guards right outside 24 hours a day. The two large bedrooms with beautiful big bathrooms interconnect. but are nicely seperated by two dressing rooms, one for each bedroom. The door between can be locked if you like. This was ideal for us traveling with a teenager. I met Kay whom was lovely and very helpful. A great place to stay is where the host is available if you need them. Kay organized to put two pool loungers in for us, which was exactly what we needed as our daughter claimed the relaxing hammock. I will stay again and highly recommend it. We have stayed in alot of villas in bali over the last 2 years and this is my favourite p.s. local large suprmarket only 100 metes up the road with everything you eed supply wise. Very easy walk.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aria M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed staying there. Baby's friendly. Rosita's (housekeeper) really really help us. Shes very kind and good at cooking. Recommend and would like staying in umalas retreat next visit to Bali

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing