We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gal's Getaway a Treat!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VillaLey - BVR

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lillia272
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gal's Getaway a Treat!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After the hustle and bustle of a tour and lots of retail therapy, Villaley was the an absolute delight to come home to, to head straight to the pool.

Its very new, beautifully decorated and brilliantly stocked, with the very best of everything we needed. This villa was very clean, contemporary and uncluttered. It is in the perfect location, especially for a group of ladies, having their annual relaxing spa-getaway. Each of us had our own bedroom and garden bathroom.

The services available at the villa were second to none. We had our own massage beds, and I had one of the best massages I have ever had... and it was just a phone call away.

We had a beautiful hot breakfast prepared for us, a huge variety of tea and fruit, all by the lovely staff there. The perfect start to a hectic day of reading by the pool awaiting the next spa treatment! In a word, this experiencer was BLISS! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne...
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise at Villalily”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villalily is in such a great location - close to wonderful cafes and shopping. The villa had it all.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Its privacy, pool, gardens and wonderful staff
Liked least: I wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie M
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best I have stayed in in Bali and I have been to Bali many times!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Villaley when it had just opened and could not have been happier with my choice. The rooms were beautifully appointed and luxurious yet practical. Choice to have an excellent driver who knew the area so well made life simple. Also a chef if required perfect.
I have already told many people to book as places like this do not come up often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and luxury of the property. Proximity to shops and restaurants
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qantelle
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern, new Heavenly retreat in Bali”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Friends and I stayed at Villaley for 8 days in November over Thanksgiving. We were experienced international travelers but stressed and tired from work. Villaley was just what we needed. Gorgeous new property, 4 bedrooms 5 bathrooms so it offered us a fun communal place to gather for meals and drinks at night, but privacy and A/C for sleeping which was perfect. Gorgeous outside walk in shower as well as tubs…the garden inside the villa. The unit comes with a maid and butler, that was unexpected and a real treat. Beds were the most comfortable I've ever had in any rental anywhere in the world. Beautiful location in Seminyak where restaurants abound, a taxi outside always waiting, very very inexpensive. And if desired, the best masseuses who came to the unit everyday (yes decadent!) for $14 US a visit for an hour….unbelievable. The unit has two massage tables available. Highly recommend this Villa for those who value privacy, comfort and yet accessible to all that Bali offers. Heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance and privacy.
Liked least: traffic in Bali…you are never getting away from that! 4 min to town.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Delighted to hear your had a great stay with us at Villaley. The team certainly enjoyed serving you and can't wait to welcome you back again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing