We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"HEAVEN ON EARTH"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VillaLey - BVR

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna V
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"HEAVEN ON EARTH"”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the comment from my travelling companion as we entered the Villa and viewed the fantastically inviting pool, the clean open lines of the Villa and the tropical garden surrounding the pool. Each of our very large bathrooms also had an open tropical garden. As we were 4 females in need of some R&R, it was bliss, as we each had our own Air conditioned room, KS bed with overhead fan, TV & DVD, and our own bathroom each. We could enjoy a massage, facial etc. in the privacy of the Villa as there were 2 massage beds for Guests use, set up as required by 2 very friendly and happy staff. In fact, this Villa had everything we needed, right down to Plastic Pool glasses for our evening cocktail.
Surrounded by Beauticians and Restaurants, there is a taxi rank @ a Circle K "Bintang shop" at the end of the cul-de-sac. Taxi's are cheap, the location was spot-on and we left our "Heaven on Earth" well rested! Yes, we have already booked for 2016!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the pool step enjoying an evening Cocktail after shopping all day.
Liked least: Traffic. But it wasn't as bad as when I travelled in peak season
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona A
Labrador, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villaley and from the start to finish our holiday was the best place we have stayed in Bali. We were picked up from the air port, from that point we were treated like special guest. This Villa is like walking into your own oasis and paradise from the bedrooms to the bathrooms, the open plan living, dining and kitchen. Kitchen was so well equipped had everything you needed. The swimming pool was devine. The staff are exceptional, incredibly friendly and attentive nothing was a bother to them.We will definatly recommend Villaley and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaytt C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect week in Seminyak”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The title says it all, this really was a fantastic week in Seminyak. The Villa is amazing, the rooms are immaculate, the staff are absolutely gorgeous and provide exceptional service. I could not provide a higher recommendation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must Do!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Villayley with my extended family and it was great. The area is very nice and convenient to other places. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a "elegant, functional and homely accommodation.....perfect!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njl1234
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with a large group of girlfriends in July and we had an awesome stay at Villa Ley. The rooms were seriously large, all with amazing outdoor bathrooms, the pool was fantastic, kitchen full equipped. Most of all, the Villa staff made our trip. They went above and beyond for us when one of our friends has her bag stolen by someone on a scooter, coming out at 11pm to arrange security and make sure we were all safe. Every day we were greeted with a smile, and nothing was too much for us to ask for! We felt a part of the family, and if we come back will definitely stay at Villa Ley and request the same wonderful people :) hope to see you guys soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan design.
Liked least: Going home :(
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and is great to hear that the whole family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jodene V
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly Service”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I just had seven night with four ladies at Villaley and we had a fabulous time. The butler Nengah and Komang were so friendly and helpful it made our time very special. I would recommend Villaey for a girls holiday or a family. The breakfast that Nengah and Komang ŵhip up everyday are very delicious.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing