We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect "Girls Getaway" Retreat in Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VillaLey - BVR

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Siobhan G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect "Girls Getaway" Retreat in Seminyak”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The perfect "Girls Getaway" retreat!! Close to everything. The villa rooms and bathrooms are just amazing!!! Absolute bonus with massage beds and on call masseuse. Hang out around the pool, pop down the road for a bite to eat or stay in with staff to full fill all your needs. Highly recommend and will not hesitate to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenA26...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have only ever stayed in hotels in Bali previously, but now will never go back after staying in Villaley. It was absolutely fabulous, I had the best time. Everything about it was wonderful. We were looked after so well by the staff. The breakfasts each morning were delicious. It was so relaxing and peaceful. Even though all the restaurants you could imagine are just down the alley way, there is no sound inside the secluded Villa, all you hear are the birds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the pool.
Liked least: I should have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bev992016
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My previous visits to Bali had been in Hotel accommodation, so this was a really great surprise. My friends and I didn't have to search for a Sun bed, didn't have to line up for breakfast, didn't have to do anything really except shop, then come back and lie by the lovely large pool on the pool-beds - or lie under a fan in the Bale, with a book from the comprehensive Library, when the skin was feeling the sun. NO matter, the Masseuse arrived whenever needed and the excellent Staff set up the Massage beds for us. This was high end luxury, quality inclusions, super comfortable beds in large bedrooms with fans and air conditioning, each having a TV and DVD player; The enormous garden bathrooms were just amazing. Highly recommended as a Luxury getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of the Location
Liked least: Holiday not long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElleofNor...
North Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I came back more relaxed than I've been for years!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first Bali experience, and I had no idea what to expect. Villaley came recommended for a "Ladies holiday" and that it was! Walking into Villaley was a great experience in itself, as the massage tables were already set up, as we had booked our first massages in advance. I always believe that where you stay can either make, or break, a holiday, so I prefer to spoil myself with my accommodation! This Villa is A1, it had everything my friends and I needed for our 6 night stay. Some of our Tour days were rather long, so coming back to the crystal clear pool, and yet anther massage, was fantastic. Highly recommended for a group of close friends looking for a few days of total relaxation and spoiling - some days just veging out was the way to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very large, quiet bedrooms each with air con. and fan
Liked least: Bali traffic
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jilly309
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, wonderful totally recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I could only stay 3 days and what a pity it wasn't longer. From the hustle and bustle of Legian and Seminyak, to opening the large wooden door to this villa I was transported into peacefulness, tranquility and calm. When that large wooden door closed you couldn't hear a sound and then it began! Outstanding modern design, beautifully appointed soft furnishings, modern kitchen anything you wanted on hand. Loved the two staff who knew when to appear and when to remain in the background, fully recognising my needs. The design allows for the outside tropical garden to blend with the indoors, there is no separation - a huge plus to be able to feel we were enjoying the outdoors without being closed in. A nice touch by the owner not to build walls or floor to ceiling doors to shut off the outside. This is a gorgeous property, 4 very large bedrooms and none overlap or intrude on the other. Can't wait to return and repeat the most enjoyable experience and time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's all described above
Liked least: There was nothing you couldn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne...
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villaley has everything you need for a fantastic Bali experience.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Since my last visit to wonderful Villaley I couldn't get over how much the gardens had grown. All the rooms were fitted out beautifully. I stayed in the same room which has its own gorgeous bathroom with a garden area sitting behind the free standing bath. I think the bath is also a sauna but didn't use it as such as we just jumped in the pool when we needed cooling off. The massage beds came in very handy for when we had our massages on the verandah. The staff at Villaley are so friendly and helpful they made the stay all the more enjoyable. There was great shopping, coffee shops and restaurants all within a stone's throw away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villaley end of Feb early March 2016 and cannot put into words how great our stay was! From the moment we arrived to the time we departed we were treated with 5 star luxury. Breakfast made for us each morning after a wonderful dip in the pool, a driver to take us around the island and at night we were able to organise a massage person to come to the villa. Pure bliss!
A great restaurant at the end of the street if we didn't feel like going too far at night and within a 10 minute radius many more restaurants to choose from.
I thoroughly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenities
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing