We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, I've been again!”
Review of Villa Bali Asri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Bali Asri
Ranked #18 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Villa Bali Asri is everything that you would expect from a private Villa in Bali. I have stayed in 3 of the Villa's now and each one has been completely private with beautiful ground's and a private pool. A great place for a romantic retreat.

The Villa complex is small and very close to everything in Seminyak.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Villa Bali Asri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

knew this place from friends, stay for one week there and never want to leave the place. Staying at villa no 4 with warm swimming pool, beautiful garden , birds, and the flowers were amazing. The friendliness of the staffs , the food they cook, the pancake....They were just WOW ! The rate of the villa is nothing compared to what they gave to us. Really ! this place is a must that you have to visit when you re in Bali. Plus they have a good therapist could do excellent massage. Oh yes, sure will come back. Thank you Villa Bali Asri, my new home in The Island Of God.

Room Tip: Ask for banana pancake for your breakfast
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjohn0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madewijaya, co-owners at Villa Bali Asri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Hi John,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you love our accomodation and thank you for your comment about " our banana pancake ". We hope to see you and your friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was my first time staying in Seminyak and was so glad to have chosen Bali Asri as the villa and the location was excellent. A family of 3 we stayed for 7 nights in Villa 2 and could not have felt more at home. The location was great for it's distance to the beach and to the main drag in Seminyak. Once inside the villa it was so private, quiet, clean, spacious and we were totally spoilt by all the staff from the front office, the spa, the chefs and house cleaners. Everything you need is catered for here, it was a wonderful holiday and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZAnnaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed for 10nights in villa 3 . The villas are very popular. We were surprised when we arrived to find an oasis of peace and tranquility. The villas were 100%occupied but once inside were surprised we didn't hear any noise from the surrounding villas. the pool was tested everyday which was appreciated other villas we have stayed the pool was only tested weekly.
The staff were very accommodating, breaky great and the office staff were only too pleased to call us a taxi when required. Great villa for families as the pool has equal amount of sun and shaded areas. We were able to have massages in the villa which is also a plus. Would recommend a stay at villa asri.

Room Tip: We were happy with villa 3 bedrooms away from the walk way.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieRedwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Have stayed here twice in the last two years and have just booked another stay. Love it. It's is in a great location, on a quiet road that runs from KuDeTa and loops around to the beach on the Seminyak/Legian border so you can safely stroll to either section of beach or restaurants & shopping in Seminyak.
Villas are spacious and and have everything. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorTester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in Villa 3.

Accommodation - extremely spacious, clean, lovely decor
Pool - Big, had sun all day and was kept clean
Food - breaky was great, go for the banana pancakes, coffee was terrible (but we got use to it)
Bugs - it wasn't too bad, the staff try to fix this problem by burning incense and spray once a week.
Spa - massages were great
Gym - I thought it needed a bit of refresh, the sauna wasn't inviting. However, the equipment seemed good (i didn't use the gym).
Location - fantastic. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

The only negative was the villas are needing a bit of a touch up. Especially the bath towels need replacing (there really old).

Overall a great stay, would stay at Villa Asri again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TabHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I would definately recommend Villa Bali Asri as the place to stay in Seminyak, the staff are warm friendly people who go above their duties to make sure your stay is every bit the holiday in paradise. You have the option to what time your breakfast (a huge delicious serve per person) and cleaners come making it a great opportunity to take a quick walk to the beach or a short scooter ride into town where the Villas are close to all great restaurants and shops. I was worried about mosquitos in Bali as I always get bitten but the staff would light insect coils, spray and draw the netting around the bed each night also repellent was left for our personal use so I am pleased to say getting bitten was not a problem for us. We stayed in Villa 6 and cannot flaw it, we loved the lay out over looking the pool, the Villa is clean, quiet and the people that work there made it hard to leave, we felt very spoilt and are already planning our next holiday there!! 10/10 Thank you all at Villa Bali Asri.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becncol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,660 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bali Asri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri

Address: Jl. Saridewi 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £161 - £486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bali Asri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Asri is a unique new group of 11 luxury, private, vacation villas in the heart of Seminyak, a wooded space surrounded by lovely trees. A quiet back road in Seminyak – is matchless… a 15 minute drive from the International Airport and 2 minutes walking distance to the Seminyak beach, near the Oberoi and a stone’s throw from the internationally acclaimed bar and restaurant, Kudeta. The Villa Bali Asri, just 3 minutes easy walking from the heart of Seminyak, is a unique design blending both modern comfort and traditional elements, offering some of Bali’s most exclusive rental accommodations. Whether you are searching honeymoon villas, or a family vacation or a romantic twosome, Villa Bali Asri is ideal for the discerning guest and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Bali Asri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bali Asri Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing