We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home in Bali”
Review of Villa Bali Asri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Bali Asri
Ranked #18 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Second home in Bali”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just came back from a wonderful stay at Villa Bali Asri in Seminyak. The villa is beautifully decorated, contemporary balinese style, spacious and very confortable. The outdoor space, pool and garden are also spacious and very well maintained. WiFi and air conditioning work perfectly. We had breakfast and some lunches in the villa and both meals were excellent.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
After 5 years looking for a good place to stay in Seminyak, we finally found it at Villa Bali Asri.

Room Tip: Did not use the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    46
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
74
147
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at the Asri Villas for 6 nights earlier this month. The villa was extremely well presented, large and had every facility required. The gardens and the pool were maintained daily. Breakfast was cooked and served in the villa by friendly and efficient staff. All the staff were fantastic and helpful at all times. The location of this villa is one of the highlights - 5 minute walk to the beach and 5 minute on the scooter to restaurants and bars - but then quiet during the night. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregLisaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family stayed at Villa Asri for 8 nights - and we had a great time. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, the location was great as it was close to the beach and to the restaurants of Seminyak.

Each morning the staff coming into the villa and cook breakfast - which is just amazing.

The only negative is the lounge room is in the open, so mozzies can bite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my husband and 4 year old! After having previously stayed in nusa dua I was a little concerned at the location however after the first day we loved being able to zip in and out seminyak! Location is amazing, staff super friendly and always keen to help out with any request! Definetely be back next year!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandi8384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My finance and i came to Bali to get married and we choose Villa Bali Asri in Seminyak for our 7 day honeymoon. We could not have been happier, the villa ( number 7) was a 1 bed villa with private pool but it could easily have been for a family of four ,albeit for the 1 bedroom ,it was so big and the pool was amazing. Its size and outdoor living did not take away from the homely feeling we had staying here. We had just paid for a wedding so we where looking for a great villa with a price to match and after researching many one bed villas, bali villa sari could not be beaten. The service we received was impeccable without being in your villa 24/7. The gym facilities where great and the massages came to our room, paradise!
We would suggest a scooter even if its for the short trip to the seminyak high street and the staff organised this for just $5 a day. What an amazing stay!!

Room Tip: Villa 7 great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We visited Bali with friends (see Misslillye comments) and had three children aged between 16 months - 4 years old with us. We stayed in villa 10. The villa itself was beautiful and comfortable. The pool was huge and the kids lived in it. All three bedrooms had huge ensuite bathrooms, tv/dvd players and A/C. The main living area was lovely with polished wooden floors, comfy sofas and beautiful flower arrangements. Perfect for chilling day and night. The staff were amazing, always greeted us with big smiles and went out of their way to accommodate all our requests. They cooked us a tasty and very generous breakfast every morning at the villa. They always made a fuss over the kids. We relaxed and truly enjoyed our stay at Villa Asri. I would highly recommend Villa Asri to anyone who wants to stay in a luxurious and relaxed atmosphere right in the heart of Seminyak. Villa Asri represents the best traits of Bali. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask the staff to recommend a villa to best suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Barker, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in Villa 4 for 8 days. Reception, service, cleaning, spa, security staff could not be more friendly, pleasant and professional. Only 200 metres to the newly cleaned up beach, with a number of beachfront cafe's. Bit of a hike to the main shopping streets (about a 15 minute walk), but not too bad and at $5 max for a taxi, that's not a problem.

Room Tip: Villa 4 is excellent if your a two couples travelling together. Plenty of private space for each, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,645 reviews
1.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 146 in Seminyak
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bali Asri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri

Property: Villa Bali Asri
Address: Jl. Saridewi 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bali Asri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Asri is a unique new group of 11 luxury, private, vacation villas in the heart of Seminyak, a wooded space surrounded by lovely trees. A quiet back road in Seminyak – is matchless… a 15 minute drive from the International Airport and 2 minutes walking distance to the Seminyak beach, near the Oberoi and a stone’s throw from the internationally acclaimed bar and restaurant, Kudeta. The Villa Bali Asri, just 3 minutes easy walking from the heart of Seminyak, is a unique design blending both modern comfort and traditional elements, offering some of Bali’s most exclusive rental accommodations. Whether you are searching honeymoon villas, or a family vacation or a romantic twosome, Villa Bali Asri is ideal for the discerning guest and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Bali Asri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bali Asri Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing